Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were there for one night and the room was spacious and clean. No frills, would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you were liked you clean, comfortable accommodations during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location near U.S. Space and Rocket Centre
Cons: Ability to fix problems with the room.
This is a good alternative for extended stay, with a kitchenette and not too far away from city centre or the U.S. Space and Rocket Centre. You do need a car. My issue with the hotel is the inability to fix a problem with my room. My TV was turning itself on, which was somewhat of a nuisance at night. After asking staff 2 times, there was some effort made to fix the problem, but the TV kept on turning itself on at odd hours, though less frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location close to many choices for shopping and dining nearby was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by karen from Greeley

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. The floors were dingy and dirty. The hotel felt old and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that our cleanliness did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for you feedback. We hope to have a chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy, dirty carpet, you had to request your amenities for the kitchen which should have already been in the room. Had to request a hair dryer. Continental breakfast was a joke - prepackaged muffins, granola bars and fruit which I was scared to eat when I had seen bugs in our own hotel room. Landscapers started running chain saws at 8 am in the morning cutting down a shrub. Had to use a hair clip to hold the curtains together at night so the outside light wouldn't shine in our room at night and no peeping toms either. Photos on website is misleading. Where is that awesome looking room they show?
1 out of 5
by Micah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was average...
5 out of 5
by Louis from Hampton

Great room!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and I'll stay here whenever I need a room in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that you had a great stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Thomas V from Georgia

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a graduation, Their were no amenities in the room. Had to call for kitchen supplies, also bathroom supplies ( shampoo,etc). It was alittle hard to get to, because of its being along the expressway. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we caused you an inconvenience. The dishes are available at the front desk to make sure they are being properly cleaned for each guest use. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

No better than an old Motel 6

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean and smelled OK. Staff was very good.
Cons: Have basic needs in room for a night's stay. Have the elevator buttons repaired. Have information available for near by restaurants and attractions.
Location: Good location for the Space Center.
The description showed amenities the ment our needs for the trip. However, if you want these amenities you have to figure out what you need, try to match it to what they might have available then ask for it (If anyone is in the office). The room was clean but there was one little thin plastic cup, a small bar of soap that was hard to find and absolutely nothing else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels