Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,AL

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: hotel management - Angela and Vicky
Staff was very accommodating to our needs, and the full size fridge/microwave/available dishes was definitely a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the customer service you received. We have shared your comments with our staff and hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

The location was accessible for my needs

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to my location of interest.
Cons: The room could have been updated a little bit. The counter had a burn mark which could have been replaced.
Location: Getting to the shopping area and restaurants had easy accessibility.
The hotel was OK. Could use a little updating but it met my needs. Pretty quiet if you need some R&R.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
good, great staff....clean rooms. close to stores and restuarants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Economical, clean place! Nice to have a kitchenette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Rocket City rocks!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location and rates were perfect.
Very near the Space and Rocket Center. Above the grade of the freeway so noise-reduced. Convenient grocery shopping on Jordan Lane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Short visit, good experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I only stayed for about eight hours the night before the Rocket City marathon. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room being clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You at least get a bed

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was quick overnight stay with late arrival and very early departure. You had to order anything for kitchenette use. Not even a coffee pot or cup in room. I was there for a run and wanted to come back for shower but no late check out allowed so had to pack out at 5:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the inconvenience of not having dishes in the room. We now deliver the dishes to you so that you can customize what items that you need and we can ensure that they are clean and sanitized when they arrive to you. We offer a complimentary late check out 1 hours past check out time. Thank you for sharing details of your stay with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We could see rockets from the door to our room!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Breakfast is not really a meal. They had a variety of granola bars with coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you liked the view and our location, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Right next to the space museum!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice location, clean
Cons: Have the office staffed 24 hrs. This is a hotel, and there is bound to be some need in the late hours, as well as late check in's and early check-outs
Location: The US Space and Rocket center. So cool. Great for entire family. Also, Old Black Bear Brewing Co. has great beer, a great environment and great food.
The hotel was newly renovated - their lobby was still under the finishing stages- and in very good condition. Their staff was nice. However, their complimentary breakfast is hardly that. It's simply some instant cereal, fruit, and granola bars. I went out at night to get some dinner around 8 and found three stray kittens roaming around the walkways, pulling old food out of the garbage and wrestling over a couple of bbq ribs. I understand it's an outdoor hotel, but the cats were making kind of a mess and since the hotel office is not staffed after 10pm they went kind of rampant. (Cute little buggers, though.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you valued our convenient location, newest renovations, and the customer service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward County

Renovation underway....but good

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Once rents are complete -nothing.
Location: Rocket and space centre Botanical gardens Lots of good restaurants nearby.....try Jason's Deli
Hotel is clean, rooms are newly renovated, clean, good beds. Property is unkempt due to renovations in progress but don't let this form an opinion of what's inside ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see our convenient location and affordable price was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.