Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beechgrove Tn

Labor Day Huntsville Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Got to the hotel, and was told that the room was double booked and didn't have another room available with double beds . I was given a room with an upgraded queen bed plus comped another room for my kids right next door to mine. My kids were excited to have a room to theirselves. I will definitely recommend staying at this Extended Stay hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for your kind review and letting us know you and your family had an exceptional time at Extended Stay America. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just one night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I was in town for a short visit. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy. Bed was fine and I was able to comfortably rest. Grab and go breakfast is basically granola bars. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
William, thank you for sharing a nice review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with your comfortable room and our convenient location, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel the staff was very nice and it's close to the Space and Rocket museum. The only complaint is the bed was like sleeping on a slab of concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked our courteous associates and found our location perfect for your needs. With that said we are sorry for any inconvenience, you had here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

BIG ROACH on bathroom sink counter!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: TV, Table and chairs. Reclining chair, refrigerator/freezer. Bed.
Cons: Stock EVERY room with cooking, serving, and eating utensils. That is the main reason we stay at Extended Stay hotels.
Location: Very good location and close to everything. We found a Whole Foods Market, etc close.
Room was clean, but was not given any pots and pans, colander, dish strainer. We couldn't cook in the kitchen. Had to get takeout for supper and breakfast. Disappointing. We may stay at Candlewood Suites in the future - better service and facilities, and a "true kitchen". Maybe it was just this location of Extended Stay. We have stayed in better. I know, people steal things from the kitchen, but we shouldn't be penalized for other guests wrongs. Oh! and of course the BIG ROACH in the bathroom was the first we have seen in any Extended Stay, and we have stayed in many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you for being our guest. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry that our dishware policy was not shared with you during check-in. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. We will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. I have also shared your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs & Bees

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We found bugs and bees in the room we checked in pretty late so the staff was nice but, the hotel condition was really bad and the bed were not cofrtable at all. I feel like we paid 80$ for a 30$ motel kind of room. Worst experience will never be back. This was one of the picture. We couldn't take picture of the bee since the hotel staff took it away. Than we found 2 oh there bees again but it was too late in the morning. We exhausted and wanted some rest than the beds were awful as well. I couldn't sleep for the entire night. I feel like I wasted my money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid evaluation. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. We have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

This is not hotel! Look like an apt

Posted Jun 27, 2017
No service at all! No confort! We didn't like it ! They do room service once a week! Hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by George

Great for families

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and rooms were modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center and for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to know our convenient location and your well-appointed room left you with a great impression of our hotel. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to US Space and Rocket Center. Easy parking, clean.
Cons: Wifi was slow.
Very close to US Space and Rocket Center. Easy parking, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center. We are glad to see our convenient location and well-kept property left you with a great impression of our hotel. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to get better. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again, ever!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Freeway noise, NO dishes, NO silverware, NO pots or pans, NO coffee pot, 2 coffee cups and 2 saucers. If you want ice, you have to fill the 2 ice trays but by the time ice is made, you are probably checking out. Room smelled really bad so we bought air freshener from the store. Neighbors were very noisy. Called management, noise did not stop so I am guessing they did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Nathan

The room I booked was not available. Horrible!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room that we booked (two double beds) was not even available. They wanted to charge us $20 per night to let us use a cot. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nathan, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced at the time of check in and that we failed to provide you with the room you requested. I have shared your feedback with my front desk team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make a much better impression. Sincerely, General Manager