Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to US Space and Rocket Center. Easy parking, clean.
Cons: Wifi was slow.
Very close to US Space and Rocket Center. Easy parking, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center. We are glad to see our convenient location and well-kept property left you with a great impression of our hotel. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to get better. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable and bed was comfortable.
Due to my not looking at the map closely, I found that the hotel was not very close to I65 which meant that we had to drive 20 miles off our main route.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read your bed was comfortable and that our affordable rates were suitable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Looks we're not what they seemed..

Posted Mar 29, 2017
At first it was okay. Front desk staff need to be people friendly. Was able to check in 45 mins earlier after being on the road for 15 hrs. I got settled in for the night and as I was laying in bed some random guy walked into the room. He apparently had the room before me and had extended his stay and they never did it in the computer system. I called down and all the guy at the desk said was pretty much a "my bad" the next morning u went down and told the morning manager about it and she has stated that she was aware of what had happened and said she was sorry it happened. Besides the fact that a random stranger see me in a t-shirt and panties. I was very livid. I paid for 4 nights and wouldn't even room service due to it being for so many nights. The stray cats...I counted at least 5. When I ordered food in for the evening the delivery guy was surrounded by them. Then I had to call to the desk because they were climbing the screen outside the window. Than on the morning I was due to check out I was trying to sleep in due to having another 15 hrs drive home the house keeping came @ 9:30 and again at 10:30. While getting ready to leave I realized my arm was/is all bit up. It's painful red and inflamed to where I have to go see my doctor to see what it is. I was very disappointed. I told the staff that I most likely will not be coming back. They seemed not surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needs more parking and to get rid of all the cats outside. Location is convenient, hotel is clean, up to date and comfortable. Isn't always quiet. I am not sure how you can control all of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. It is great to read you were comfortable at our hotel and that our convenient location was beneficial. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Nice Hotel Convient to things in HSV

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was allowed to check in early. Given quick and easy service by hotel staff. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Will be booking rooms soon for my next stay in HSV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our hotel was much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to space center

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable and not expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed how comfortable you were at our hotel and our affordable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

looks are deceiving

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The exterior was clean until the strays came out
Cons: EVERYTHING! They need to get rid of the pest in their rooms.
Location: ok locale, close to US Space and Rocket Center
Turned up the heat and bedbugs and roaches came out, no toilet paper in the bathroom, was given another room and it was just as filthy with hair in the beds and food on the floors. Stray cats in the parking lot, desk clerk was ok but failed to tell management of the problems we had, just gross! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my enemies to be honest, was not worth the price, thought kitchen was stocked had to ask for stuff, breakfast was said to be snacks not a breakfast as advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Space and Rocket Center.
Cons: They did not provide anything in the kitchen unless you specified what you wanted and went down to the office to get it yourself. No coffeepot either.
Location: Space and Rocket Center was really great to visit and was close-by.
Well, it was fine, overall, and was generally quiet until the 3rd day when someone moved in next door. Door slamming, drawer slamming etc was really annoying. Not the hotel's fault, just rude people. That same night someone scared me half to death by banging on my door and not taking "go away, wrong room" for an answer. Again, not the hotel's fault, but as a single traveler it was unnerving. Called the front desk and they apologized and said they would have the police do a security check. The "continental breakfast" was just Otis Spunkmeyer muffins and granola bars, coffee, and oatmeal. So, nothing special, but it was a decent snack to start the day. The shower was probably the best part, nice rain shower head and strong spray. It was good to have the fridge and the microwave. Oh, watch your fingers on the cabinet doors under the kitchen sink, easily smashed mine because of the angled opening and closing doors. Ouch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Booked but no room available when I arrived.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked through Orbitz and was charged but when I arrived at hotel there were not any rooms available to check in. I did not have a room at 9pm and my money was taken and I still have not got it back. No one offered me any thing because of the mistake. No coupons, few rooms, apologies anything. How can you take someone's money for multiple days without providing a service????