Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location near U.S. Space and Rocket Centre
Cons: Ability to fix problems with the room.
This is a good alternative for extended stay, with a kitchenette and not too far away from city centre or the U.S. Space and Rocket Centre. You do need a car. My issue with the hotel is the inability to fix a problem with my room. My TV was turning itself on, which was somewhat of a nuisance at night. After asking staff 2 times, there was some effort made to fix the problem, but the TV kept on turning itself on at odd hours, though less frequently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Nice room, good location. Staff was very friendly at check in. Grabbed a quick breakfast bar and out the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

WYSIWYG

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The owners should install a door-closing device on the office door at least. We had the room next to the office and it banged continuously.
Location: The Space & Rocket Center is wonderful!
You'll pretty much get what you expect here. The room was a decent size and it was nice to have the mini kitchen. However, it was loud, with doors banging from early in the morning until late at night. The WiFI was terrible in both rooms we had, which were on different floors and far apart, and one was right next to the office. That was very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The joy of being able to cook in your room

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is being completely refurbished, with the exterior completed while I was visiting. It will be very, very nice for the price.
Cons: Walk ways and breeze ways could stand more attention, and improving their appearance. The concrete needs a paint job.
Location: Huntsville an up and coming city, and features the U.S. Space and Rocket Center and Museum. Hosts the Space Camp for kids in the summer.
I was there looking for an apartment to rent, as I plan to move there from Michigan. I don't think you can beat the cost and convenience. The first night they put me in the room right next to the office wall and the laundry, so I could hear the late arrivals until 11PM, and the laundry machine all night . I think they put me there as it was the only room with the new interior, and probably thought they were doing a favor as I had stayed with them in November. When I complained the next morning, the manager promptly moved me to another room of my liking, and comped the first night's charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. I’m proud of our staff for accommodating your needs with professional and efficient customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
They did constitution work early in the morning both day I stay there. It woke up at 7am each morning. The front desk didn't tell us that constitution was going to be going on. I heard stomping until about 1 am. I want my money back because it was a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from nashville

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay. The bed was super comfy. Loved stove and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice except for the contact lens case as underneath the towel on the sink. No bed bugs. Just wish there was more of a continental breakfast for the price.
3 out of 5
by John from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed over night, it was close to the Space museum which was great for us. All in all, reasonable hotel, good price, room seemed pretty clean. They are having renovations being done at the time, but they stopped before 5 p.m. So it was quiet. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, reasonable rates, and comfortable rooms. It’s great to read that you had a pleasant stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Kingsport Tennessee

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful and accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a comfortable stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels