Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to favorite restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was nice and relaxing. They do need to fix their channels. Tv isn't right with the guide on some channels. Pool looked filmy too. Other then that great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence AL

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The beds, and pool
Cons: The noise after hours. It was hard to fall asleep. Maybe they could post a sign on each floor to remind guests to be quiet after a certain time.
Location: Location was great. Within walking distance of IHop and a shopping plaza that has a Target. Traffic was light while going in and out of hotel entrance
We arrived about 15 minutes before the check in time and we had to wait, which was fine. I should have checked the time again before going in. The room was extremely clean and smelled great. The staff was very nice. The pool room was nice with a spa. We all enjoyed that. The beds are great! So is the showers. It did get a bit loud with the flow of people walking down the halls and the floor above us. It made it difficult to fall asleep, but it finally quieted now around 1 am. Our overall stay was great. I would book this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N., MS

Bad experience at hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Restroom was dirty when we got to our room. Soap had already been used. The staff was nice, but remodeling in the lobby and parking lot full of construction materials. We would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay during your trip to Hunstville. We have looked int o the issue that rendered your room unsatisfactory and can assure you that this was an isolated incident and corrective measures have been taken to ensure that our future guests will not encounter the same issue. Our renovation should be completed in January. We recognize that this process can be taxing on our valued guest. Know that everything we do is to create a better experience for our guest. We are confident that once the renovation process has concluded, we will have achieved that goal. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting a much needed facelift!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed here overnight recently and half the hotel was being renovated. Our room had been updated, but third floor was the only one finished. Wish hotels would update their construction/messes on websites so people would know. We booked because we were visiting Air/Space Museum and it was farther than we had liked. Overall unimpressed :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandmother from Nashville TN

Good place to stay with kids when raining.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Indoor pool allows kids to burn off a lot of energy with out disturbing other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from Huntsville, Al

Fairfield Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and knowledgeable about the facility. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good and fresh. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin

No Complaints

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.. clean
We always stay at this hotel when we come to hunstville. Never have had a problem. Great service, clean and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Business Travel

Posted Sep 23, 2012
I arrived late in the evening due to bad weather and the front counter attendant was quick and efficient in getting me to my room. The room it self was clean and the bed very comfortable. I'm a light sleeper so the fact that I was right next to the ice machine and elevator was not the best, but as I was very tired it didn't keep me up too much. The check out being at noon was wonderful as I didn't need to be on the road until then. Overall, great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from AL

Good Stay

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: food
Cons: carpet and clean bathroom
Location: Poor city planning... the hotel exit was also the entrance to a shopping strip mall... results very dangerous and congested at times.
The hotel was not as fancy as many but good enough for the stay. The stafff was frieindly and very helpful. Many families were there and the children were enjoying the pool. The CB had a good variety of foods served in a nice little area. Overall it was a good sta.y