Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff, spotless room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I was staying alone on a business trip and the town was placed under a tornado warning. Jody, at the front desk, was so kind and offered to let me come downstairs and watch the weather and take cover if needed. I really appreciated that. The next day, the breakfast was wonderful and they even had gluten free options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room I had was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn in Athens Alabama was very clean and well-kept. The staff was very accommodating, getting items for us even late at night. We will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were traveling and neede to stay overnight. Everything was nice. We wish the sheets and comforter were softer. They felt greasy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay-downtown Athens is adorable. Fast checkin and checkout, friendly staff, great beds and shower, but horrible wifi and breakfast. Great access to the interstate but just far enough away from main roads to avoid noise and traffic. Will stay there again next year, but will grab breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

I love Marriott

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Many things but I will note that they have the best complimentary breakfasts of any other hotel chain. I usually skip it but this was good.
Cons: I love Marriott beds but this one was a bit soft for me. I've already booked my next trip and I was told I could get a firmer mattress. That's service
Location: Restaurants within walking distance.
I travel periodically and always prefer Marriott, when possible. This location lived up to its reputation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great but the rooms were a little warm upon entry. The carpet didn't smell pleasant. Nice hotel overall with a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kristina from Nashville, TN

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dusty, outside of tub and bathroom walls don't look like they'd ever been cleaned. Got a play pen for my baby and cut my finger pretty good on it. Had to keep going to front desk to get more towels as they knew we had 5 people but they set up for only 3.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Illinois

Ok, but should be better

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and the room was clean. Pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable and the curtains, although blackout, would not close all the way in the middle letting in quite a bit of light. This made for a pretty sleepless night after a long day of driving. For the amount paid, I would have liked a more comfortable sleeping situation.