Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice hotel close to exit and restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
stayed here while traveling on spring break. worked out great.
4 out of 5
by john

Good stop, with one untimely problem

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay, but the desk did not follow through on a wake up call and I got off to a late start for the day. The facility and comfort and location were very good, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff, spotless room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I was staying alone on a business trip and the town was placed under a tornado warning. Jody, at the front desk, was so kind and offered to let me come downstairs and watch the weather and take cover if needed. I really appreciated that. The next day, the breakfast was wonderful and they even had gluten free options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room I had was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn in Athens Alabama was very clean and well-kept. The staff was very accommodating, getting items for us even late at night. We will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were traveling and neede to stay overnight. Everything was nice. We wish the sheets and comforter were softer. They felt greasy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay-downtown Athens is adorable. Fast checkin and checkout, friendly staff, great beds and shower, but horrible wifi and breakfast. Great access to the interstate but just far enough away from main roads to avoid noise and traffic. Will stay there again next year, but will grab breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

I love Marriott

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Many things but I will note that they have the best complimentary breakfasts of any other hotel chain. I usually skip it but this was good.
Cons: I love Marriott beds but this one was a bit soft for me. I've already booked my next trip and I was told I could get a firmer mattress. That's service
Location: Restaurants within walking distance.
I travel periodically and always prefer Marriott, when possible. This location lived up to its reputation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great but the rooms were a little warm upon entry. The carpet didn't smell pleasant. Nice hotel overall with a nice breakfast.