Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The location and the motel was clean and a typical 2.5 Star Motel. However, the mattress was so hard that we couldn't sleep but a couple of hours per night. If you were going to stay her If you were going to stay here, I would recommend bringing your own mattress!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable place

Posted May 18, 2016
as usual, HI was a comfortable place to stay. No big surprises, good or bad. I like taking baths and the tub and tile was a little rough in places but clean and no mold. Food the usual. Decent place to stay no matter the town, and this one was a particularly good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Al

Who is to blame?

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Our previous experiences with this chain of hotels had been very fine. This one did not measure up.
Cons: Night visibility for roads in and out. Management
Location: We were there for a family funeral.
We booked a room with this hotel online through Expedia. The room available when we arrived was smaller than the average one in this hotel chain. And they did not have the room that had been confirmed available. The roads to get to it were poorly marked in the dark, so getting in and out was not safe vehicle wise, in our experience. The best part of the stay was the very friendly and caring breakfast staff who kept their end of the deal with flying colors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a great experience from check in to check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Nice front desk staff. Breakfast was OK, but hot food items were not really hot. Location was a bit far away from I-65, if you are looking to stay near that interstate. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to main highway, to restaurants and shops, clean, good breakfast, very nice staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: Helpful if housekeeping could double check if they see a DND sign. The also need to check room supplies more thoroughly.
Location: We were visiting relatives close by, the motel was less than a mile from them, so for us it was an excellent location.
We stayed 4 nights and for the most part it was good, right off a main highway, easy to access and close to amenities. It appeared to be in good condition, our room was comfortable and the breakfast included was very good. However, the bathtub was somewhat slippery so we asked for a safety matt, which they did have. Also, we had a Do Not Disturb sign out until about 10:15am, at which time we took it off - and found upon our return late in the evening that nothing had been done in our room. We reported it, and also picked up a spare roll of TP (we were almost out, and there was no spare in the room). The following days were just fine, so all-in-all it was a pleasant stay. I have to add that the staff were all helpful and accommodating. I would stay at another Hampton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Unfortunate event

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: The breakfast was not prepared well, the eggs were burnt one day and their were very milited options the next day.
Location: Alot of restaurants nearby, in town for funeral so did not do leisure activities
We unfortunately arrived at this hotel at around 1230am on a night when they had to shut off the water for an emergency repair. I feel like this was just bad timing but it was a huge inconvenience and they offered us nothing for it. We were able to use the restroom after a 12 hour car ride or shower. We were in town for a funeral and this was just a bad night. I know things like this happen and are not in the hotels control but the water was off for hours longer than they predicted and they had no plan B for guest. Overall this really tainted our stay and made for a very uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Bed could have been more comfy -tv did not work so had to change rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tullahoma, TN

Posted Sep 25, 2015
good location close to the soccer fields, very clean, I will recommended to stay in this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Perhaps the best

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in Decatur. I thought that perhaps the first time I was there it was just a good night for the staff, however, the second stay was as good as the first. This is perhaps the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. BTW, I travel for work nearly every week.