Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

So great, I Extended my stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This hotel was wonderful. From check in til checkout. The staff was great, they made sure to accommodate thier guests. The rooms were the cleanest, their sheets the comfiest, the breakfast was not all that, but they do have a cofee station set up that stays open, my boyfriend loved that. This will definitely be my go to hotel when I visit huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NY

Clean hotel, very nice staff. Friendly!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was VERY good. Omelets, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, LOTS of fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, muffins cereal, yogurt.
Cons: The only complaint I had (if I had to list one) is that the towel hook and the shower curtain rod in the bathroom were both loose. Also the mirror in
Location: Very easy to drive around. Lots of good places to eat and visit close by.
Our overall stay was very nice and we would definately stay again. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The rest of the hotel was very nice and well maintained. It appeared they had done some recent updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

One night business stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: staff, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. WiFi OK
Cons: Grouting and bathroom makeover.
Location: Just work and no time to visit any sites.
Bathroom was dated and just OK. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Huntsville Visit

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location to family in Madison area.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: Very close to all dining locations in Madison area, Easy drive to Huntsville with proximity to interstate. Airport location outstanding,.
Good hotel experience with great location to airport and Madison attractions. While we arrived late, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Hotel was quiet and room was comfortable and clean. All good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and roomy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, hot breakfast and modern styling.
This motel is elegantly styled, clean, roomy and just plain wonderful! Our family of 6 stayed in a suite with two queens and a pull-out bed. A clean and safe place is very important and this place fits the bill! Comfortable, clean beds and a fabulous hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Overall this is just a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to main roads. Which was nice for us.

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice experience. Will definetly stay again when back that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Large room
Clean hotel recently renovated, slightly off the beaten path but worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with the mostest!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to everything we needed
We were able to book a room the week before my friend's graduation. Room and staff were exactly as described. We loved having a small refrigerator for drinks and vending area near room. Also, we loved having our room on first floor as we both have back trouble. The beds slept great and we were well rested. Room temp was comfortable since cool weather had moved in that day. Every staff member was friendly and greeted us. We will definitely stay here again if back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it use to be.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Outside was in go shape.
Cons: needs a complete make over.
Location: Location was find. Not many things to do nearby.
When I arrived there was no one at desk, Waited 5 minutes before maintenance man was able to find desk clerk. When she arrives computer was down and another 10 mins. before it came up. Refrigerator was only cool not cold, no temp guage to ajust coldness. Tv programs were freezing then going off completely. Wanted to rent a movie but was afraid that it would go out before it was finished, like the other station, reported to desk, he called back an hour later to tell me he had reported it. Bathroom floor was not clean stickey from being sprayed with chemical and mopped without water. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions since 2005, never had a problem, don't know if it's under new management or whats going on. That will be my last stay unless they improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Bettendorf, IA

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Wireless Internet was at respectable speeds. I got a standard room and it had a microwave and a minifridge, which was a nice surprise. The only con was that the shower curtain was too short and hung loose at the sides, so the bathroom floor got a lot of water on it. The maid service was very efficient, so it was always cleaned up by the time I returned to me room.