Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding. Staff accomadated the entire party. Allowed us to have a good time without disrupting any other guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gave me a handicapped room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional
Cons: Ensure that one does not get a handicapped room unless requested.....
Location: I stay for business, the Redstone Arsenal where I do Dept of Defense training is close by
I made my reservation in advance, but when I arrived I was given a handicapped room. The shower ran water all over the bathroom floor making it slippery. I had to use all of the towels in order to not slip and get hurt. Everything else was fine, but this made my experience very negative...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel with a great location to the football field. The front desk staff were friendly, especially the young man who checked us in. My only gripe was that our room didn't have a love seat with a table so we could stretch out more. There was a chair w/ ottoman & of course dead place for where a love seat probably should have been. I would definitely stay here again & recommend others to stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

nice hotel close to where I wanted to go

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: room, pillows, bed it was nice
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: my sister home
everything was very nice, would stay there again, hotel staff was very nice. like the fruits in the lobby. check in was easy,close to my sister home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Excellent Service, ver good staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Service, and overall stay.
Cons: Nothing, as per my experience.
Location: Convenient for me, considering what I had to do in Huntsville.
I was amazed how professional, friendly and nice all the staff was. Kudos to whoever is responsible for that, and for each individual also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: WIFI is terrible
WIFI sucked but that seems like every Hilton's WIFI sucks. other than that everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Hotel was nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The best part was the breakfast and the ladies running the breakfast bar. They were super sweet. As for the management. They were ridiculous. Allowing bratty kids to just take over the hotel. It was so frustrating because the only reason we chose that hotel was because it had a pool but we weren't even allowed to swim because there were like 20 kids acting like wild banshees there. Jumping on top of other children in the pool and their parents sitting on the sides watching but getting so drunk that they didn't care. Just seems like the manager would've done something about it. But she didn't. So my advice would be to make sure there isn't a baseball team staying at the hotel for the weld series before decided on the hotel you stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My husband has stayed here many times and chooses it over all other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Exceptional Positive Professional Customer Service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: All employees were exceptional. The best customer service I have ever experienced. I would rate them as the best ever!
Upon arriving at the hotel I was not well. The young man working the registration was fabulous; professional, resourceful, calm, and sensitive to meeting my diverse needs. The customer service could not have been better, positive, professional, pleasant, and so efficient and effective. Royalty could not have been better treated. I am so sorry I have forgotten his name. The week I was at this hotel was excellent, for the entire staff was pleasant and friendly and could write the newest training on customer service...from front desk to room service to custodial, they were exceptional. Fabulous stay, thank you all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to airport at least....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport with free airport shuttle
Cons: Add dining/bar to the Hotel as walking anywhere to eat was inconvenient (no sidewalks and located on busy road).
Stayed here on last night of business trip. Had early flight next day