Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Oh

Perfect for I65 travelers

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Spacious room, comfortable and quiet even though the interstate is right there. Shopping, fuel, and a few restaurants are close. Just passing through so we did not explore Athens. Hampton is a good value. Fitness room and breakfast were good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Beds need upgrading ! The airconditioner made a horrible rattle sound and when I finally got to sleep at night in the hard bed , the air would kick on with horrible rattle noise and scare me to death ! I played a video I made of the noise to the lady at the desk and she gave a me a weird look and went on about her business. Could care less. I tried to load my video on this site but of course it's pictures only . I will say that the breakfast buffet was nice and the indoor pool was nice but if you're looking for a good nights sleep this isn't your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Driving from Ohio to Fla

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very nice room with great breakfast near interstate and close to I-65. Many restaurants in immediate vicinity. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Friendly Staff and Good accommodations

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Safety, Close to restaurants, cleanliness, and easy parking.
Cons: As mentioned in the first paragraph, It would be nice to have a comfortable chair rather than the two hard chairs.
Location: Everything I needed was close by, yet the facility was very quiet. No doors slamming, etc.
The hotel is very clear and well maintained. It is very safe for anyone traveling alone. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The only complaint I have is that the chairs in the room were not as comfortable as I would have liked, but that is a minor complaint since the staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless. The beds were comfortable, but I could have used less thickness in the comfort on the bed. The breakfasts were good and the coffee was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is new. The rooms are spacious and have nice furnishings. The hotel staff was also very friendly. A great hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Expedia definitely underrated this hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It was completely smoke free, and it was very nice.
Cons: I honestly would not change anything.
Location: It is conveniently located right by the interstate. It is only about five to ten minutes away from walmart and about three minutes from restaurants.
I was a little worried whenever Expedia had this hotel rated as a 2.5 star hotel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. I definitely enjoyed my stay and plan on returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud on second floor

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Don't get a room on the second floor if there's an evening event as the sound travels up to the rooms above the meeting rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
had to wait over 10 min at front desk to check in - might need more staff at 5:30 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quiet. Excellent staff as well.
Location: Close to US Highway 72 and IH 65. Off the main road enough to be quiet.
Wife left her cell phone at the hotel and they immediately called up finding it and we were able to retrieve before leaving town. We have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy the larger suite room at reasonable price. Hotel is clean, quiet and breakfast amenities are good. We will continue to stay here as our travel plans to visit family call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I had my elderly parents with me and it was perfect for them.