Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Expedia definitely underrated this hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It was completely smoke free, and it was very nice.
Cons: I honestly would not change anything.
Location: It is conveniently located right by the interstate. It is only about five to ten minutes away from walmart and about three minutes from restaurants.
I was a little worried whenever Expedia had this hotel rated as a 2.5 star hotel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. I definitely enjoyed my stay and plan on returning.
5 out of 5
by Riki from Oakley Calif

More like a retreat!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I graduated from college her . Nestled in forest next to adorable Amish country store and down home restaurant Hamptons was Perfect!! Great price too!
4 out of 5
by sharon from Fort Recovery

Stopover on way home from FLORIDA

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good nights rest. Could hear noise through the walls and in the hallway
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ann from NIch

Headed home

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Another good hotel by Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Michigan

Our go to hotel when traveling south

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel several years ago while traveling south on our way south for spring break. We have been back every year since and always book early since they sell out. The hotel is very comfortable, well maintained, always clean, and the staff very friendly. Our only issue this time was very dim lights in the bathroom and a slow tub drain.
5 out of 5
by johnny from Aberdeen, Ms.

Home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and enjoyed it very much. We have relatives in Athens and will stay at Hampton every time.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pat from Florida

Poor breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
All in all good hotel except breakfast was not good at all, no variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud on second floor

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Don't get a room on the second floor if there's an evening event as the sound travels up to the rooms above the meeting rooms