Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was great, we will definitely stay again if we are down that way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Oh

Perfect for I65 travelers

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Spacious room, comfortable and quiet even though the interstate is right there. Shopping, fuel, and a few restaurants are close. Just passing through so we did not explore Athens. Hampton is a good value. Fitness room and breakfast were good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Beds need upgrading ! The airconditioner made a horrible rattle sound and when I finally got to sleep at night in the hard bed , the air would kick on with horrible rattle noise and scare me to death ! I played a video I made of the noise to the lady at the desk and she gave a me a weird look and went on about her business. Could care less. I tried to load my video on this site but of course it's pictures only . I will say that the breakfast buffet was nice and the indoor pool was nice but if you're looking for a good nights sleep this isn't your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
get there early or they will give your room away, and will be given another room of lesser value if you book a suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Driving from Ohio to Fla

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very nice room with great breakfast near interstate and close to I-65. Many restaurants in immediate vicinity. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfotunate

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get any sleep at all, due to a woman and her children running around all night. W e asked someone to intervene, but they did not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
all of the staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel was clean, and you could tell the employees took pride in their work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Friendly Staff and Good accommodations

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Safety, Close to restaurants, cleanliness, and easy parking.
Cons: As mentioned in the first paragraph, It would be nice to have a comfortable chair rather than the two hard chairs.
Location: Everything I needed was close by, yet the facility was very quiet. No doors slamming, etc.
The hotel is very clear and well maintained. It is very safe for anyone traveling alone. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The only complaint I have is that the chairs in the room were not as comfortable as I would have liked, but that is a minor complaint since the staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless. The beds were comfortable, but I could have used less thickness in the comfort on the bed. The breakfasts were good and the coffee was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels