Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haliburton

Right beside the ski hill

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We were there for a wedding. It was a lovely setting with the lake view. The food was delicious. The only thing that didn’t happen was we had no one serve us coffee and tea and extra water at the reception. I had to go to the kitchen to get some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel to skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2018
A staff got a big mistake. She got a more money and long waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We were just there for the night but is an awesome hotel if you like to ski. Ski lifts are basically at the front door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Clean

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Comfortable room, Good food at restaurant, great location, Sauna and pool, staff could be more professional and experienced..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Dirty cup, garbadge behind dresser, no parking , not even for handicap which had to park on the street, no smoking policy not enforced at entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
What stands out from our short stay is the friendliness of every one of the staff members we met. So refreshing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was good

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: it felt cozy
Location: ski hill
hockey tournament kids running all over and very loud.To bad it ruin the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Avoid off-season period

Posted Nov 16, 2017
you might experience last minute repair activities, reduced service, last minute notification
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely staff, cold pool

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We were probably some of the only guests as it was a Sunday night in low season, so maybe the pool heating was turned down. In any case it was the main reason we chose this hotel and my son and partner couldn't manage to stay in the water for more than 5 minutes. Also we chose a room based on photos that made it look like there was a balcony but it was just a sliding door with a railing directly in front. Staff was very kind when we reported a faint smell of cigarette in the room and upgraded us. Bar staff brought dinner from the restaurant right to our room instead of calling for pick up and the food was actually great and reasonably priced - first time saying that about a hotel restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Over charged and no Internet or cable.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I just got over charged $270 when price was at $149 and had no cable or internet. Staff did nothing but give card to call to complain. Not happy with this restort experience.