Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Enjoyed pool! Good breakfast even near end of ser

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Rocket museum, Lyons pumpkin farm, safari park
I might have used shuttle from airport if I knew ahead of time that hotel had that service. Pool was clean and swim towels were always available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

New Madison hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Super staff is the best thing about the hotel. Good, hot breakfast. Hotel is in good condition for the most part and things seem mostly new. Couple of minor things with the room in that the coffee maker in the room needed to be cleaned so wasn't usable and the toilet seat was very loose on the toilet. We would still recommend and stay at this hotel again. There is only one way in/out of the hotel parking area; connection to other parking lots/streets would add to the convenience. Did I mention the staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Hotel - Would Stay There Again

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We chose this location for the price, ratings and proximity to the U.S. Space and Rocket Center. We were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Room was very clean, front desk clerks very helpful and nice, the only problem was at the breakfast the host had lost of problems with the pancake maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Not everything is 5, but it's more than 4

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, attractive and accessible.
Cons: Re-arrange chairs near breakfast food area for easier wheelchair access into dining area.
Location: There is a buzillion restaurants nearby, but the best thing close by was my son's house.
Staff were all pleasant and made sure that we had everything we needed. Room was wonderful, pool was great (for an inside pool) and the breakfast was terrific! The only complaint that I could possibly come up with was that their carpet was of such high quality, that it made it difficult to push my wheelchair down the hall. And how can that be a complaint?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My daughter attended the National Archery Tournament in Decatur. It's about 30 mins drive to Decatur. Check in was a breeze, the staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable. We felt very safe and will stay here again if ever in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Definitely a good place to stay! Clean and nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel. Very nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool. Clean rooms. Polite staff
We took our grandchildren for a night stay to use the indoor pool. It was great and they had a ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to many cities.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Kids had a fun time! Breakfast was good, something for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The room, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Heating and cooling system
The hotel is easy to reach from the airport. Several restaurants within walking distance. Close to highways for easy access.