Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. The frint desk clerks were great and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

ok stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: have maids listen and report stuff
room was good , but the toilet ran off and on , and the ac mad extra noises ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and for your feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine S from Gibsonia, PA

Nice retreat after a long drive

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great family overnight stay on way to destination. Staff was very friendly and customer service was their priority. One member even briefly encouraged me during my morning workout. Hotel is dated and located near a declining shopping mall but the room was clean, updated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bonnye from Indiana

Very happy with clean, large room for good price

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The large room was very clean and the staff was extremely welcoming. The only caveats are that the walls are thin so we heard our neighbor in great detail and the seal around the sink was partially missing so water went all over the beautiful granite vanity (we used a towel to prevent the water from going over our things).
5 out of 5
by John from DC metro area

Excellent service, met my needs

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine. Service was superb and exceeded expectations. I called for a hotel shuttle upon arriving and didn't have to wait at all; it arrived within 20 minutes of my call. All the staff were uniformly polite, helpful, and friendly. The hotel itself is no great shakes, but it met my needs. Restaurant meal was unexpectedly good. Fitness center is small and limited to treadmill-type machines. Pool was intriguing; the indoor pool is next to the restaurant, and it looked like you could maybe have poolside drinks(?) Immediate surroundings were less than ideal; hotel is next to a mall that is almost entirely closed down and a large strip highway lined with stores and lacking sidewalks in places. However, there was a fine organic supermarket right across the street, TV selection was less than adequate (I wanted to watch Copa America soccer), but I found a decent Mexican restaurant down the street and watched it there. Maybe you could do better in Huntsville, but if you end up here, they'll treat you right.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

It's fine

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It's a decent place to stay. We have stayed here twice when visiting family. The first room we had was probably better and we will probably stay elsewhere next time. The staff has always been fantastic, but the fact that breakfast isn't included and the walls are pretty thin just has me inclined to try someplace different next time. Room was very clean, but the a/c was a little finicky and the room felt pretty warm and humid until we cranked it down to 65. I do like that the room has a fridge and microwave though. All in all, I wouldn't complain if I had to stay here again, but it probably won't be my first choice from now on.
4 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked great as far as location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, location, ride to workshop at AAMU campus
Cons: updating and replacing in the room.
Location: food, shopping, movies very close
Small indoor pool but worked great for the grandkids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad the grandkids liked the indoor pool. Come back and see us when the outside is opened as well