Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I have a 2 year old and 2 other little kids and I got a write up for a noise complaint my 1st night out of 20 nights they were so rude they know how kids are. Then the staff even had their child at work and he was 2 himself eunni g around the hotel but my baby was to noisy they say. Staff was rude about it so I checked out I will never recommend no one then they put my room next to security of course we was to loud for him
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping, dirty rooms and poor service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is terrible. No housekeeping unless you stay 7 days. Ants, leaking air conditioning. Floor was soaked. You have to take your own garbage out. You have to bring them your dirty towels to get fresh. You practically have to beg for toiletries and toliet paper! No pool for 2 days. No hot tub. Misleading advertising on expedia. I have stayed at camp grounds that were better! Do not stay here!!! Other people had similar experiences as I did while I was there. I want a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short ...... one night.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location..
Cons: Front desk check in..
Location: Good location.
Pillows were too soft and need to be larger. Need more outside lighting at the end of the building....too dark!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Mattress was extremely stained. Roaches scurrying around the floor & in the shower. When I asked them to clean the room on a Saturday, they informed me that they clean rooms on Tuesday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

It's okay- but bring your own pillows!

Posted May 30, 2016
The facility is a good place to stay- nice, clean, quiet. The bed and bedding are great- but the pillows are tiny and have no support. The flat screen tv was nice. The iron and the ironing board need to be tossed in the garbage. We had a 12 cup coffee maker- and a one cup prepackaged coffee and filter. With a little love- this hotel could easily earn a higher rating. They got the hard part right- but they need the final touches improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

close to resturant's and mall.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: In a good spot. They were very nice. Just would have liked more info on what we needed to carry with us.
Cons: More information on what we needed to bring. That we had to carry our towels to the laundry. Had to ask for a clean sheet that smelled like smoke .
We were not told that we had to bring toilet paper. Had three in our room and had two plates 2 forks two of everything. no pans . Not good info about things to bring. Had to ask for a frying pan. if you have two queen beds you would think the supplies would before the three of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake wheeler

Posted May 1, 2016
I had a kitchenette, quite, nice bed, cable TV. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Evidently this hotel has some sort of agreement with a local truck driving school to have students stay there. The one evening we stayed, one of the drivers staying above us had his kids with him. They were running around in their room until after midnight. I called the posted number for late check ins to report the noise about 11pm and nothing seemed to change until I finally fell asleep about 1am. I was awoken about 6am to the noise of someone running around in the room above us again. As soon as someone came into the office at 9am I cancelled my reservation for the next two nights and checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a while

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: odor of halls and taste of water.
This place offers a full kitchen with dishes, pots and pans a sink and big fridge. We were amazed and wished we had more time to enjoy the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panhandle, FL

I stay at Home-Towne Suites

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Handy location for my purposes
Cons: The lobby small, but it does seem adequate
Location: The library is just across town. The mall is only a few blocks south.
Due to health reasons I am limited in where I may eat. Therefore I use the kitchen facilities here and it is a boon to be able to fix my own meals.