Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping, dirty rooms and poor service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is terrible. No housekeeping unless you stay 7 days. Ants, leaking air conditioning. Floor was soaked. You have to take your own garbage out. You have to bring them your dirty towels to get fresh. You practically have to beg for toiletries and toliet paper! No pool for 2 days. No hot tub. Misleading advertising on expedia. I have stayed at camp grounds that were better! Do not stay here!!! Other people had similar experiences as I did while I was there. I want a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short ...... one night.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location..
Cons: Front desk check in..
Location: Good location.
Pillows were too soft and need to be larger. Need more outside lighting at the end of the building....too dark!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Mattress was extremely stained. Roaches scurrying around the floor & in the shower. When I asked them to clean the room on a Saturday, they informed me that they clean rooms on Tuesday.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Alabama

Simple, Adequate

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple accommodations, no frills. However, good price and was adequately clean and easy to access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything thing was ok except I think there was an elephant walking around a lot of the night right above me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

It's okay- but bring your own pillows!

Posted May 30, 2016
The facility is a good place to stay- nice, clean, quiet. The bed and bedding are great- but the pillows are tiny and have no support. The flat screen tv was nice. The iron and the ironing board need to be tossed in the garbage. We had a 12 cup coffee maker- and a one cup prepackaged coffee and filter. With a little love- this hotel could easily earn a higher rating. They got the hard part right- but they need the final touches improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton FL

I like having a kitchen

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Kitchen
Location: I visited inlaws. Bought books at the Decatur Library and shopped at Mike's
Stayed two nights, spent first day visiting, second night arose early to continue my journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

close to resturant's and mall.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: In a good spot. They were very nice. Just would have liked more info on what we needed to carry with us.
Cons: More information on what we needed to bring. That we had to carry our towels to the laundry. Had to ask for a clean sheet that smelled like smoke .
We were not told that we had to bring toilet paper. Had three in our room and had two plates 2 forks two of everything. no pans . Not good info about things to bring. Had to ask for a frying pan. if you have two queen beds you would think the supplies would before the three of us.
1 out of 5
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to lake wheeler

Posted May 1, 2016
I had a kitchenette, quite, nice bed, cable TV. I would stay again.