Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great staff, great location, great for business stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Happiness

Posted Sep 11, 2017
These employees were over the top...working so hard to please everyone. The hotel was full as lots of folks drove in from FL. Everyone kept their cool despite so many guests. Wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, with less than perfect service.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Perfect location! And breakfast was great!
Cons: Housekeeping services need improvement.
Location: Good restaurants in walking distance, and only a short 10 minute drive to shopping locations and most site seeing.
My family stayed in a suite for 15 nights. In that time, I experienced some of the worst housekeeping service in my whole life. There were signs posted in the suite that indicated the room would be cleaned everyday and that bed linens would be changed 2x weekly, but that is not what happened. Our daily housekeeping service consisted of a housekeeper asking if we need anything, and if we said yes (ie. we needed trash emptied and towels changed), the housekeeper would tell us to bring the trash to the door and bring all the towels to her and she'll give us new ones. It also would've been nice if housekeeping did a thorough cleaning like they're supposed to. Our bathroom wasn't cleaned but maybe a couple times during our stay, and linens got changed maybe once and that's only because our baby had an accident on them. Completely useless service. Other than that, the hotel is in a perfect location, the size of the room and its amenities were comfortable, and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Jera

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Love the area-like staying here but this time put me by the elevators & had air conditioner units as my view. Hope next time will be better.
5 out of 5
by kim

Great Memories

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice to stay with family

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: new and clean
Cons: pillow and mattress are too soft.
Location: restaurants and visit U of Alabama at Huntsville.
spacious, clean, and new hotel. breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bathroom had hair on the floor at check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, everything you need

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here this time of year, for several years. The hotel was recently renovated, and is in great condition. Everything was neat, clean, and the staff was friendly. Good, hot breakfast. Great area, has several restaurants in walking distance. And much, much more in just a few minutes driving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our need

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well maintained, and customer service was solid. We picked this hotel based on reviews from Hotel.com looking for something in the general area in order to attend a wedding. Homewood Suites have never let me done and I love having the ability to store food and cook something quickly if needed. The breakfast left much to be desired and was quite disappointing with most of the pans remaining empty despite only 8-10 people being downstairs.