Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jozette

Worst hotel stay I have ever had

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, booked a room for 5 and they gave me two double beds... told me it wasn't there problem how we fit and sleep on the floor for all they care.... we had to bring in a pool chair for my son to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in need of a makeover. Discolored tile, small vanity area. I expected more from a Marriot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Hotel rundown and out-dated

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Orbitz
Cons: hotel furnishings were outdated and needs to be modernized
Location: Space and rocket center was conveniently located nearby
Had a bad experience on this stay. First night there was a constant popping sound coming from the ceiling and air conditioner. I could not sleep. Asked to change rooms but was told no room was available. Did not get a good night sleep. So I changes rooms the next days. Had problems with the toilet not flushing because the tank did not fill up with water. Called maintenance to fix it. Maintenance came up and said it was fixed. I left and went out and later when I returned I found a pool of water on the floor because water was leaking from the connection valve to the wall. I called maintenance again. Maintenance came up and worked on the leak again and said it was fixed. Later in middle of the night night, I used the toilet and after I flushed and the tank again did not fill with water. Next morning the tank was still empty. I called maintenance at 6:55AM, maintenance again. In the mean time I had to go to the hotel lobby to use the toilets. Finally maintenance man came after 8:30AM and worked on the toilet again, a third time and fixed it. So to say the least I was very unhappy. I asked the Marriott management if they could reimburse me after all these horrible inconvenience and they said no because I booked this hotel on Orbitz. They offered me a free breakfast which I already had with the Orbitz deal, so the Marriott passed the buck to Orbitz. The whole situation sucked. I AM VERY UNHAPPY AND I WOULD LIKE ORBITZ TO ADDRESS THIS!
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Loyalty means nothing..

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very slow and not very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Will stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
A convention was there and run perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah - keep searching

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would not be staying at this hotel again. It just wasn't what I thought. The tv in the room was bad and even though they sent a tech to "fix it" it went bad again :( Have to pay for WiFi, no robe in room as stated when booking, AC/Heat unit old and very load, bath no venting, no complimentary water as stated. Just blah. I can find a better hotel. But the staff was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Hair in the shower drain, balcony door wouldn't open, rickety refrigerator, no microwave, 5 stink bugs crawling around room and the remote had actual crust on it but it was the best location for space/rocket center. Not enough lighting around hotel. Felt a little unsafe parking in the back which was closest to where room was. Service was good at check-in and in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, close to trevecca university,

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay! Staff and facility was excellent! Breakfast was convenient. Waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: NASA Space museum.
Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal. Only downside for me was no free wi-fi. Weird for a hotel often traveled to for work.