Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwauke

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the staff, they were kind and very accommodating.
Cons: The maid came to clean shortly after 8, she was asked to stop back a little later she didn't come back at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous reception staff, nice open lobby, our room was large and spacious with a balcony, overlooking the space centre. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Would definately stay here again, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

The hotel was in a nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was midpoint of all my activities; hospital visits, family visit and whole foods for meals.
Cons: The day at the at your service desk the night of sept 10 could use a refresher in customer service. Also the hotel should get a generator.
Location: Space center, botanical gardens, oakwood university, univ. of Alabama Huntsville.
Overall good hotel and will stay there again. This was my first time in Huntville, AL. For me as a vegetarian it was very conveniently located, close to the Whole Foods store on John Wallace where I had lots of food to choose from on their salad bars. The hotel staff were friendly with the exception of the lady who worked the at your service desk the night of sept 10th. She behaved as if she was annoyed by the call. I requested an extra sheet and never received it, but I wouldnt hold that one person's behavior against the whole team. I plan to return soon to visit the various sites, as this visit was a family emergency. The lights went out for quite a while on the night of Sept 10 due to a passing storm. The hotel should invest in a generator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by GM-Lee, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are truly sorry if any of our staff came across as rude. Also, we do have a generator which runs emergency lighting, elevators and other systems. There is a sometimes a mistaken belief that generators run everything the same as full power, which is simply not the case. We do apologize that the city transformer went out, causing a whole section of the city to lose power. Thankfully it did not take too long to repair! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very much needed and enjoyed

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant,prompt and adequate service. Accommodation was great and location was in a favorable distance of all the events I attended. Easy access to shopping and dining of my choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels