Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Double Charged.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Don't double bill!
We paid in full, months in advance. Then they charged us again for our entire stay at check in. Plus incidentals. Incidentals are normally pre-authorized, charging ahead of time is unfair. They said we'll get that back in a week or so. Annoying but not a big deal. When we told them about the double billing they said it should come off at check out. Still waiting.... So they've tied up our money for a week with no compensation, only a "we're sorry". Hope it gets credited back or we're back to the management again. Sours the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Peter, I apologize for the hassle caused by the hotel credit procedures. Your debit charge hold will drop in parameters set by your bank. I know it is frustrating and will look into ways to remedy the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and convenient to Space Center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Chose this hotel because of convenience to the Space Center. Front desk staff at check in not overly friendly, but later interactions were nicer. There was free coffee in lobby and a sit down restaurant for breakfast but no in between. The room was clean and spacious and had the sink outside the bathroom which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with our front desk staff and hope it was just an isolated moment. Look forward to welcoming you again should your travel plans bring you to Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington,Ga

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Every time I am in Huntsville me and my husband stay at the Marriott! Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Kanesha, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and aminities
Location: Space Center
Our group had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff was great with our kids. Stopped for bite to eat at the restaurant in lobby..again the folks were great with the kids! Went to our room and was pleasantly surprised to see our room opened to the pool area. We were able to enjoy breakfast and a quick swim the next morning before walking to the Space Center right next store!! Was an amazing stay enjoyed by all❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Loved hearing you had a great visit! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to space center, easy parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Update room keys
Some weird things about the room/building. We were in the "cabana" style rooms. My hotel key wouldn't open exterior doors, and sometimes wouldn't open the room door. Super annoying, needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will look into this issue immediately. You are right, it is strange and I apologize for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Right next to USSRC

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: It's a typical hotel. We mainly just used the room to sleep. Breakfast buffet at $15 felt steep so we went to a nearby Cracker Barrel.
Location: I'm not sure why you'd stay at this hotel if you were not going to USSRC. We ate at Rosie's Cantina on University. Great food there!
We came down for a day at the US Space and Rocket Center. The hotel is located right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to watch fireworks @ Space &Rocket Cen

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a great stay. Only thing we had to call them to bring a microwave to the room and they charge per person to use the wifi. Other than that our stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by Liddia

Booked room for 5, got room for 4!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay. We called hotels.com to book a room for 5 people. We arrive at the hotel and are informed that the room only holds 4 and they can't bring in a rollaway! What?! The information on hotels.com states that a rollaway is available! On top of this the clerk was rather rude about it all. Then we are informed that breakfast is $15/person! And there is a daily charge for wifi The only positives to this stay was the warm pool and the proximity to the Space and Rocket center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherburne,NY

Great Location For Space Center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal
Cons: The rooms could stand an update
Location: Located next to the Marshall Space Center close to shopping and restaurants
The hotel is located next door to the Marshall Space Center so if you plan to visit this attraction the location is ideal. The hotel rooms could use an update it appears that parts of the hotel have been updated but our room could use an update.