Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Understaffed Bar

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding was very nice and comfortable. The room was clean and neat.
Cons: The bar staff scheduling during events at the space center and at the hotel it's self
Location: The location is convenient to the US Space and Rocket Ctr., you could walk there from the back door of the hotel.
My wife and I were staying just for the night to attend a concert at the Space Ctr. After the concert concluded we came back to the Hotel to have a few drinks and perhaps a bite to eat before retiring to our room. It was about 10:30-11:00 pm and the bar had wasn't full but, getting there. There was only one bartender and he was not only covering the bar customers but, also the tables, having been in the Hospitality business for thirty years I could see that he was begining to be overwhelmed by customers and it only got worse as time went on. There was no help for him that I noticed and the one guy who did, apparently some kind of manager, was cluless at best, The Hotel should of planned for ian influx of guests after the show but, apparently didn't. I saw sveral people walk out and others stand around for ever trying to get served a drink. Poor planning by the Food and Beverage manager. The bartender held it together but, I could tell he was stressed out and angry. Good job by him and him only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Space camp!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool, comfortable, excellent view of rocket garden at space camp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted May 17, 2016
Spacious rooms, very clean. Was able to rest during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great place to relax and great food from the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel very much. We could see the rockets from the Space & Rocket center out our window. the staff was very friendly. We had added breskfast to our room pkg and it was well worth it. There was a full breakfast Buffett and you could also order a made to order omelet, French toast , or waffles. Excellent, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Within walking distance of the Space Center

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Using Expedia to book this hotel was no problem; I didn't have to call ahead to confirm. First of all, the STAFF. Never have I encountered at any hotel I have ever stayed, such a considerate, charming, informative staff! BRIAN, at the front desk, was so nice and offered coupons for the space show. FREDA, KRISTIE, and FRANKIE in the restaurant were friendly, personable and attentive. My first trip to Huntsville (incidentally, a great place to visit with tons to do) was made exceptional by the location, the cleanliness, the comfort, the convenience, the food and amenities, but most of all, the PEOPLE. Marriott managers, take note; you have an exceptional ensemble staff at this hotel who not only work well together, but make the guests feel very special. I look forward to visiting Huntsville again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!
4 out of 5
by Lilka from London

Busy hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
At the time of booking I stated that we were not a couple and requested two beds. When we arrived we discovered that we had been allocated a room with just one king size bed . I returned to Reception and asked for a room with two beds, mentioning that I had requested this when I booked online, and was told that there was no record of this and no two bedded room available. However, a rollaway could be provided. One was brought to the room but the mattress was most uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jody from Indy

Great rest stop!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest overnight. Awesome bed!