Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, close to trevecca university,

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay! Staff and facility was excellent! Breakfast was convenient. Waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: NASA Space museum.
Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal. Only downside for me was no free wi-fi. Weird for a hotel often traveled to for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great room, great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Things we did and loved in the area: rocket center, bus tour of red stone arsenal, harmony safari park, Madison county park, monte sano state park
Very nice updated property, lots to do in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hated it

Posted Oct 11, 2016
False advertising.sold me a room with a patio n it didn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I had the cabana level room ,it was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

The hotel was in a nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was midpoint of all my activities; hospital visits, family visit and whole foods for meals.
Cons: The day at the at your service desk the night of sept 10 could use a refresher in customer service. Also the hotel should get a generator.
Location: Space center, botanical gardens, oakwood university, univ. of Alabama Huntsville.
Overall good hotel and will stay there again. This was my first time in Huntville, AL. For me as a vegetarian it was very conveniently located, close to the Whole Foods store on John Wallace where I had lots of food to choose from on their salad bars. The hotel staff were friendly with the exception of the lady who worked the at your service desk the night of sept 10th. She behaved as if she was annoyed by the call. I requested an extra sheet and never received it, but I wouldnt hold that one person's behavior against the whole team. I plan to return soon to visit the various sites, as this visit was a family emergency. The lights went out for quite a while on the night of Sept 10 due to a passing storm. The hotel should invest in a generator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by GM-Lee, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are truly sorry if any of our staff came across as rude. Also, we do have a generator which runs emergency lighting, elevators and other systems. There is a sometimes a mistaken belief that generators run everything the same as full power, which is simply not the case. We do apologize that the city transformer went out, causing a whole section of the city to lose power. Thankfully it did not take too long to repair! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel with convenient acces to space camp.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. We have been coming for 11 years! The gym could use rechecking as some of the machines didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to space center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent as always! I stay here every year when escorting my child to Space Camp, have never had a bad experience. Room is great, clean, are friendly and helpful. Food is on site and yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Next door to the space center

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice room. Seems Wifi should be included with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Understaffed Bar

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding was very nice and comfortable. The room was clean and neat.
Cons: The bar staff scheduling during events at the space center and at the hotel it's self
Location: The location is convenient to the US Space and Rocket Ctr., you could walk there from the back door of the hotel.
My wife and I were staying just for the night to attend a concert at the Space Ctr. After the concert concluded we came back to the Hotel to have a few drinks and perhaps a bite to eat before retiring to our room. It was about 10:30-11:00 pm and the bar had wasn't full but, getting there. There was only one bartender and he was not only covering the bar customers but, also the tables, having been in the Hospitality business for thirty years I could see that he was begining to be overwhelmed by customers and it only got worse as time went on. There was no help for him that I noticed and the one guy who did, apparently some kind of manager, was cluless at best, The Hotel should of planned for ian influx of guests after the show but, apparently didn't. I saw sveral people walk out and others stand around for ever trying to get served a drink. Poor planning by the Food and Beverage manager. The bartender held it together but, I could tell he was stressed out and angry. Good job by him and him only.