Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel with convenient acces to space camp.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. We have been coming for 11 years! The gym could use rechecking as some of the machines didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to space center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent as always! I stay here every year when escorting my child to Space Camp, have never had a bad experience. Room is great, clean, are friendly and helpful. Food is on site and yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Next door to the space center

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice room. Seems Wifi should be included with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Understaffed Bar

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding was very nice and comfortable. The room was clean and neat.
Cons: The bar staff scheduling during events at the space center and at the hotel it's self
Location: The location is convenient to the US Space and Rocket Ctr., you could walk there from the back door of the hotel.
My wife and I were staying just for the night to attend a concert at the Space Ctr. After the concert concluded we came back to the Hotel to have a few drinks and perhaps a bite to eat before retiring to our room. It was about 10:30-11:00 pm and the bar had wasn't full but, getting there. There was only one bartender and he was not only covering the bar customers but, also the tables, having been in the Hospitality business for thirty years I could see that he was begining to be overwhelmed by customers and it only got worse as time went on. There was no help for him that I noticed and the one guy who did, apparently some kind of manager, was cluless at best, The Hotel should of planned for ian influx of guests after the show but, apparently didn't. I saw sveral people walk out and others stand around for ever trying to get served a drink. Poor planning by the Food and Beverage manager. The bartender held it together but, I could tell he was stressed out and angry. Good job by him and him only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Space camp!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool, comfortable, excellent view of rocket garden at space camp
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Frankfort, Ky.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted May 17, 2016
Spacious rooms, very clean. Was able to rest during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space Camp entrance connected to hotel practically

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The city is about a 10-15 minute drive around, so you'll have to drive everywhere. Good southern food especially the famous Dreamland a must visit. Comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, botanical garden a few minutes away, space camp next door, free parking the lot fills up around 5pm probably from bussiness people getting back from work travel meetings. Great stay, updated rooms & lobby.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Tupelo, MS

Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
As I approach the front desk, I didn't like the fact there was a 50 dollar incidental charge. After I already paid my room online.
3 out of 5
by Hyunju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels