Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, close to trevecca university,

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay! Staff and facility was excellent! Breakfast was convenient. Waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: NASA Space museum.
Excellent hotel close to Redstone Arsenal. Only downside for me was no free wi-fi. Weird for a hotel often traveled to for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great room, great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Things we did and loved in the area: rocket center, bus tour of red stone arsenal, harmony safari park, Madison county park, monte sano state park
Very nice updated property, lots to do in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hated it

Posted Oct 11, 2016
False advertising.sold me a room with a patio n it didn't
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I had the cabana level room ,it was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

The hotel was in a nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was midpoint of all my activities; hospital visits, family visit and whole foods for meals.
Cons: The day at the at your service desk the night of sept 10 could use a refresher in customer service. Also the hotel should get a generator.
Location: Space center, botanical gardens, oakwood university, univ. of Alabama Huntsville.
Overall good hotel and will stay there again. This was my first time in Huntville, AL. For me as a vegetarian it was very conveniently located, close to the Whole Foods store on John Wallace where I had lots of food to choose from on their salad bars. The hotel staff were friendly with the exception of the lady who worked the at your service desk the night of sept 10th. She behaved as if she was annoyed by the call. I requested an extra sheet and never received it, but I wouldnt hold that one person's behavior against the whole team. I plan to return soon to visit the various sites, as this visit was a family emergency. The lights went out for quite a while on the night of Sept 10 due to a passing storm. The hotel should invest in a generator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by GM-Lee, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are truly sorry if any of our staff came across as rude. Also, we do have a generator which runs emergency lighting, elevators and other systems. There is a sometimes a mistaken belief that generators run everything the same as full power, which is simply not the case. We do apologize that the city transformer went out, causing a whole section of the city to lose power. Thankfully it did not take too long to repair! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Huntsville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Short and pleasant!