Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton O

Met Expectations

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the price and the location.
Cons: It is fine.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shops in Bracebridge and all summer and winter activities in Muskoka.
We booked this motel because it was located close to our friends's place. The room was clean and had a nice view of a residential area. The bed was comfortable and the shower had lots of pressure and hot water. The price was excellent. However, this was a "no frills" place with no shampoos or Kleenex. The breakfast was almost nonexistent- just coffee and toast. We brought our own fruit and cheese.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Worst place I've stayed in.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Hotel should be closed down!
No coffee-maker in room, shower didn't work (no trial size shampoo either), and furniture in disrepair. The only vending machine, selling only pop, partially worked. The breakfast, and area was a joke. There was coffee from a machine, half loaf of bread, small jug of OJ on counter, and enough cereal in a dispenser for two bowls. No cream, and milk bag left on counter. Milk had gone bad. Walls are paper thin. People in room next door were talking normally and they sounded like they were right beside me. Poorly insulated, as had to have heat on all the time. when it did switch off, It came back on about 30 seconds later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bracebridge

Good

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: The entryway could use air-fresheners. Rooms are good
My four day stay was very good. Didn't require any services while I was there .will return. Rates are very good and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

on our trip up north

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: everything except.........
Cons: Breakfast could use some improving.......it was pretty basic.
Location: Santa's Village was the destination but it was closed for the season
On our way to Santa's Village [was closed] we stayed at the motel for the night was easy to find lots of free parking and close to a lot of other places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencerville Ontario

Nice Location close to downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Pets stayed free
Cons: The continental breakfast was very basic. The first morning there was no toaster.
Location: Typical tourist town with plenty of shopping.
The section we stayed in was clean but run down and in need of repair particularly the exterior. The other section seemed more modern and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The price, comfortable bed, friendly staff....
Cons: Several things - inexpensive, given it`s a family run hotel - could be done. Increase Breakfast items - a little bit of fruit, some yogurt Food Basics
The hotel is a family run, and strategically located for exploring the Muskokas. The question of would you recommend the hotel should also have the option of MAYBE. I said NO, but with certain qualifications...maybe. Would I stay there again... Maybe. The experience could be improved by following suggestion below plus... a box of tissues in each room, some shampoo, etc. in washrooms...things that you usually find in hotel rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Smell of must and mold was overwhelming. The owners obviously live in the hotel and the smell of their cooking was throughout. I'm 5'2 and I couldn't sit straight on the toilet bc my knees hit the bath tub. Towels were thread bare and the shower curtin rod was pure rust. I didn't stay my second night bc the conditions were so bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Continental breakfast was meager...no fruit whatsoever...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flesherton, Ontario

Hotel was OK. The reception wasn't great.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Upside - I was given a room with a jacuzzi. Downside - I was asked not to use it. I believe it was because I had got a deal through Expedia and she didn't want me enjoying more than the basic room. Anyway I can confirm that the jacuzzi worked well and was relaxing, perhaps it was even more enjoyable than it would have been otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Means Budget

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Few amenities; eg no shampoo or tissue in room. Security lock on door needed repair. Quiet location. Reasonable rates.