Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Good continental breakfast. Close to all stores and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I lost a textbook in the room 210. They didn't make a call to me in time. After I go back home, I found it lost my book. I call the inn . But they didn't reply.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good Stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2015
No fuss roadhouse, reasonably priced enroute to a wilderness excursion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel was not what we expected from the pictures we saw on the website. They must have been taken a few years ago when the hotel was still well maintained. The room had an old dirty carpet and smelt musty. The washroom was updated but wasn't very clean and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilette paper as there wasn't enough. The sheets and towels were clean and smelled fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to main strip
Cons: See above
Location: Stores and restaurants
No plug for the bathtub, safety lock broken and missing on the room, half a roll of toilet paper with no extra roll and no tissues, only a single key for the room no pass cards . Close to downtown only 10min walk. The room was clean but the best was a plain white letter envelope lef on the table and handwritten "for tips"..... Ya gotta be kidding. If I wish to tip I most assuredly do not need an envelope left for me. I feel bad for the guy at the front desk as he was pleasent enough.. Oh ya don't expect wake up calls there are none and the alarm clocks in the room are a nightmare to set up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great location... But hotel itself was very old and not clean bedspread stained paper thin pillows and old squeaky bed . Carpet old and musty smelling. We understood that for the price we were not getting a 5 star hotel but didn't expect a 1 star rating ...
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, ON

2 Nights stay in Bracebridge

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Super cheap price.
Cons: Rooms needed more electrical outlets.
Location: Right on the main strip of Bracebridge. Less than a 5 min drive to Santa's Village.
Very simplistic rooms, but they really have everything you need. 2 beds, TV, clean bathroom, fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was pretty minimal - juice, coffee, muffins and toast, but for two young kids that was good enough. For $56 a night, we'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Bracebridge. Quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The location and the quiet.
Cons: Repairs to all the finishes are needed. Refurbishment. A new coffee machine and a much higher grade of coffee.
Hotel is rather 'down at heel'. Breakfast is extremely basic, but the coffee has the distinction of being the very worst I have ever tasted. The row of full coffee cups beside the machine indicated I was not alone in thinking so. There was no coffee-making equipment in the guest rooms. Cribs or child beds are not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Santa's village.
Cons: Cleanliness in room could be improved. Moldy shower curtains could be replaced. There was no security lock on door. No tub plug for taking a bath.
Location: Close to Santa's village.
Not the cleanest place but close to Santa's village.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just travelling through

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on a quiet street, in a well treed area not too far from the highway.
Room was small, had a stale (smoke?) smell. Bed was good, washroom recently renovated. I expect a certain standard from Knights Inn - overall it was on the lower side of what I expect from them. Price was on the high side for the room but overall it was good for what we wanted since we just wanted a place to sleep and then move on again.