Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Christmas Day

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Handy to where I was going. Also accepts pets.
Cons: Proper dress for staff. Check that everything is in place in room.
The hotel desk clerk was dressed in t-shirt and jeans. Thought he was a maintenance man. Demanded credit card for payment. I stated that I paid through Expedia. Desk clerk explained still need to run card to verify I checked in. Further discussion showed I would not be charged. Went to take shower at 10:00 pm. No shower curtain! What else was missed? Check out next day front desk in jeans, t-shirt with ear buds listening to music I guess. (NOT PROFESSIONAL) I told him about shower curtain and he said "ok".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel. near all business.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
fine. Good motel. good staff. close to shopping. ...........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foley al

good, staff, good room

Posted Oct 26, 2015
good,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandra from Decatur

Great family room!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved having the two queens and pull out bed! There was plenty of room for the kids to get their wiggles out after our long drive. The breakfast was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Knoxville

Acceptable in Alabama

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay for decent price. Wasn't anything spectacular about the property, but nothing truly negative. Best part, lots of dining choices around. Worst part, there is a kennel next door, so ask for rooms on the entrance side of the building. No elevator, but wasn't an issue for us. Just a heads up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Michigan

Great hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two queen beds plus a twin size sofabed were perfect for our family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it got the job done...

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel with pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
There is a vet office next to the hotel. Be sure to get a room on the other side of the hotel so the barking dogs won't wake you. Older hotel but the rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a non-smoking room but our room had such a strong smoke smell that we had to go buy air freshener. The staff were friendly but the hotel is in very poor condition. We probably would not stay here again.