Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Not enough towels. No sheets for sofa bed. The sofa bed looked like a scene out of a murder mystery. I was uncomfortable for my grandchild to sleep on the sofa bed. Floor in bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facility that accepts pets

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff.
Overall the hotel was fine. We travel with 2 small dogs and it can be difficult to find accommodations that are pet friendly. This is an older facility that was clean with a friendly staff. We requested a non-smoking room but it was obvious smokers had been in this room before. The bathroom did need some repair, but was usable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was decently comfy. Shower head was alright. Besides that... Hard to find any highlights. Backside of the hotel had an animal clinic or shelter which made sleeping past 8 pretty challenging. I was woken up quite a bit due to the barking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Christmas Day

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Handy to where I was going. Also accepts pets.
Cons: Proper dress for staff. Check that everything is in place in room.
The hotel desk clerk was dressed in t-shirt and jeans. Thought he was a maintenance man. Demanded credit card for payment. I stated that I paid through Expedia. Desk clerk explained still need to run card to verify I checked in. Further discussion showed I would not be charged. Went to take shower at 10:00 pm. No shower curtain! What else was missed? Check out next day front desk in jeans, t-shirt with ear buds listening to music I guess. (NOT PROFESSIONAL) I told him about shower curtain and he said "ok".
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Chicago Area

Quick Overnight Stop

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick one night stopover. The hotel is in the middle of renovations and we got one of the rooms that wasn't done yet. Check-in & Check-out were quick and friendly. The room was clean but a bit worn - stains on sheets and towels, scratches in the tub, trim not finished in the room. I would stop again since they take dogs without a pet fee. Once the renovations are complete it will be much nicer.
3 out of 5
by Ingo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice motel. near all business.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
fine. Good motel. good staff. close to shopping. ...........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, comfortable beds

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice comfortable beds and pillows. Pretty decent breakfast. Close to lots of places to eat. I really dislike the way La Quinta chains don't use overhead lights, so the room is a bit darker than I prefer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foley al

good, staff, good room

Posted Oct 26, 2015
good,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels