Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far off the interstate

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Booked a non smoking room; walked into a room reeked of smoke. Immediately went back to the desk to make sure I'd been given a nonsmoking room. Clerk said it was, I told him someone had been smoking in it. He immediately gave me another room. It served its purpose. Good nights sleep after a long day on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs some help

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room had a distinct odor of carpet deodorizer powder. I even think some has been sprinkled in the air conditioning unit. The room had been halfway remodeled. New carpet and paint, but the tub had not been replaced. The lamp in the corner was broken. The in room fridge had moisture in it along with a funky smell. The door to the room had a half inch gap all the way around the door jam side and at the bottom. We would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel remodeling. Bathroom toilet not clean and toilet lid needs replacing. Bed linen had spots on them. Wash cloths were worn. Bed was comfortable. It's okay if you clean yourself and bring linen. Damien at front desk was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

This is a very comfortable motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times, and each time we have been very comfortable. We love the huge bed, and the cover and pillows are super comfy. The rooms are always very clean and the staff has always been nice. We can walk to our favorite Mexican restaurant from here. Now, for the bad, just one thing, when I went to get us something from the breakfast , the food looked very good.....but there were nats everywhere, they were flying inside the case that held muffins, bagels, etc..needless to say we didn't have breakfast there. Its just something they need to keep a check on. Other then that, we love the place !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were very nice. The room could have been eaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pool didnt open untill 10 No towels available Next door really noisy couldnt sleep
4 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Bad time in Decatur Ala.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but the air conditiong sucked. it was warm in room. Dogs barking all the time, and breakfast wasnt good either. The price was to high for what I paid for. It should have been 75.00.
3 out of 5
by Margarita from Tulsa

My stay 5-22 to 5-25-16

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
When I first got there the hotel looked nice. I checked in to find out my reservation was canceled (not by me) but luckily they had other rooms and were able to give me the same price as my reservations. The air conditioner in the room dis not cool down at all, we even left for a couple of hours and it was still not cooling down. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. Overall the stay was good. I would use them again, just different room with different air conditioner unit.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Will Never Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our non-smoking room smelled horribly of smoke and had noticeable ants. The mattress to the pull out sofa bed had urine stains and the sheets we received to put on them had several rips and cigarette burns. The employee at the front desk did not seem very concerned with these issues.