Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel remodeling. Bathroom toilet not clean and toilet lid needs replacing. Bed linen had spots on them. Wash cloths were worn. Bed was comfortable. It's okay if you clean yourself and bring linen. Damien at front desk was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

This is a very comfortable motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times, and each time we have been very comfortable. We love the huge bed, and the cover and pillows are super comfy. The rooms are always very clean and the staff has always been nice. We can walk to our favorite Mexican restaurant from here. Now, for the bad, just one thing, when I went to get us something from the breakfast , the food looked very good.....but there were nats everywhere, they were flying inside the case that held muffins, bagels, etc..needless to say we didn't have breakfast there. Its just something they need to keep a check on. Other then that, we love the place !!
1 out of 5
by Jason

Will Never Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our non-smoking room smelled horribly of smoke and had noticeable ants. The mattress to the pull out sofa bed had urine stains and the sheets we received to put on them had several rips and cigarette burns. The employee at the front desk did not seem very concerned with these issues.
4 out of 5
by Deane from Port Charlotte Fl.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by Steven from Florida

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service was nice . Hotel was decent.Would stay again if in town
3 out of 5
by Gustavo E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot, too high

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's outside facade and lobby seemed to be recently renovated. The carpet seemed new as well. Those same upgrades did not apply to the room, or at least not Rm.204. Unfortunately, the air was not working properly in our room. The curtains were torn and the restroom had terrible baseboards and patch jobs that were quite noticeable. I was happy for a place to lay my head for one night, but expected more for the price I paid. We will look elsewhere for better accommodations next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Not enough towels. No sheets for sofa bed. The sofa bed looked like a scene out of a murder mystery. I was uncomfortable for my grandchild to sleep on the sofa bed. Floor in bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
by Melinda from KY

barking hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for an affordable stay over on our way to Florida. Traveling with 3 kids, needing a room and a fold out couch (bigger than a roll away). All rooms have a fold out couch. YAY! BUT, if you are planning to sleep late, it is NEXT to a DOG KENNEL. Plan on awaking at sunrise to constant barking next door. PLUS, it is pet friendly. Great, if traveling with a furry friend. NOT if you want to sleep in. Breakfast is available, but sparse. Just coffee, yogurt, bagel and corn flakes.
4 out of 5
by scott from GA

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
had a great stay. hotel does need some updating but it is serviceable. staff was polite and efficient. best WiFi I have ever had from a hotel.