Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Easy access to Interstate

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
Everything was fine. Room was clean and the handicapped bathroom was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap. Pay for what you get

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
The staff was awesome. The room nasty! Pubic hairs in the bed, wad of hair in the tub. The coffee maker didn't look as if it had been cleaned since put in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Remodel needed but not for style, for cleanliness.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was all and booking online. Room itself was terrible shape.
Cons: Room it was so old dirty dingy with dead phone and shower so stained and nasty, floor dirty, couldn't even shower or call front desk. Just old.
Location: Several chains restaurants around area and near intersection with traffic lights so could get in and out.
Bathtub so stained and nasty would not dare even shower in it. Dirty floor behind door and toliet, firetruck w/lights/siren pulls in parking lot, pick up phone to call front desk and the phone dead the buttons were even missing some, it was very old phone and had to use my cell to call front desk was told didn't know firetruck there would go look. never heard but of course no phone in the room that was functional. curtains dirty and stained. bedspreads dingy and old. not at all like other LaQuintas we have used. Would not recommend, rooms need overhaul. Staff friendly but room terrible and with non functionable phone and shower so nasty wouldn't use, it was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Comfortable room. Close to all attractions.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Dog-friendly. Clean. Friendly and courteous staff.
Location: We visited the US Space & Rocket Center but there are plenty of things to do like, shop, eat, relax. Will visit the Botanical Gardens in fall.
My husband and I stayed here with our small dog. The room was clean. We went to the US Space & Rocket center that was only a mile away. Walked over to Denny's to eat and got a 10% discount there for staying at the LaQuinta. The staff was awesome. WiFi, great. Will definitely stay here again if we are in town. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Switched first room because it smelled. This hotel is run down and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very clean room and staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great place to sleep. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Easy to reach city, Madison and ai.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Friendly staff. Secure environment for single travellers. Great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near shopping restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good locations but parking near restaurantsnext door a little tight. Overall a good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville,Al

Difficult place to be.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It's close to my place of business and to many businesses, easily accessible.
Cons: The numbers on the outside wall directing people to the rooms need to be accurate. More parking space is needed so that each customer has a spot.
Location: On the main. There are malls, restaurants and many popular stores.
Entrance to the room from outside. The room was difficult to find as the numbers outside do not direct correctly and there was little help. Housekeeping help did not show up the next day. Sheet was not clean. Parking was difficult to find and twice we ended up parking somewhere else since there was no parking spaces left when we came. Front desk office staff was polite and friendly. Kitchen/breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. They advertised a pool which was not available since it was outside and covered. There was no place to exercise.