Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Room was clean, breakfast was good. On the down side, seemed like a hangout spot for locals and the maid left my room door open. Was not happy when I came back to hotel and found the door open.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very friendly and professional looking and acting

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little paint here and there starting with the wall behind the front desk. Fix little stuff like cracked outlet covers and phone jacks. Minor stuff.
Location: Great location near parks, restaurants and stores. Don't go to Shogun it sucked and is way overpriced.
For $58 a night this place was great. The staff was professional in the way they looked and conducted themselves. The "continental" breakfast was fresh and plentiful with a number of items to choose from. It was kept clean and well stocked at all times. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and in good repair but the outside could use a slight touch up here and there. Overall a great hotel, especially for that price. Breakfast alone saved me $50 with a family of 6. I will definitely stay again if ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, AL

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Just stayed for one night. Girls night with my daughter. Our room was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Overnight in Huntsville

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The odd smell
Location: No idea
I have stayed at this motel several. It is a value. It is older with ourtside entrances. The room smelled odd, but it was clean and comfortable. The price was right and I just needed a bed for the night on the way to pickup my wife from a retreat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to LaQuinta standards

Posted Jun 23, 2017
facility needs work. paint peeling from the overhang walkways. the room was only fair. shower vent looked like it was patched and the material was falling out and cracked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Very Disappointing

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and convenient location
Cons: All of the above complaints and suggest new carpeting and new drapes. Exhaust fan in bathroom a must!!
Location: Various restaurants and shopping centers
La Quinta Stay – Huntsville, AL 1. Experienced a severely moldy and musty smelling room 2. Carpet very dirty…(my wife took shower after getting out and drying off she walked barefoot on carpet and the bottom of her feet became black) 3. Phone in room did not work 4. Air conditioning not working very strong…..room felt warm at setting on a/c of 68 5. Wall outlet in bathroom not working 6. Drapes were dirty and would not close tightly at top 7. No exhaust fan working in bathroom 8. Roach in room This hotel needs an extreme overhaul. Have stayed at many La Quinta's over the years and this was by far the worst. The only great thing about this hotel was it's staff......Very friendly and helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided friendly, helpful, and professional service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lock
Location: Close to university and high-tech companies!
Nice central location, good breakfast and wifi.. There was an issue with the lock, but staff was very helpful and fixed it quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
stayed here 4 nights. Room was okay, but had a weird smell. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Budget Hotel in ok location with comfy beds

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. However first impression of room was not so good. It smelled musty and this continued throughout the week despite investing in an air freshener. The beds were clean and very comfortable but the room itself was not especially clean and the electrics looked decidedly dodgy. Continental breakfast was included and was ok. Staff continued to be friendly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Great location near lots of restaurants

Posted May 2, 2017
My room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. This was actually my 2nd visit to this hotel. I would stay again!