Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Centrally located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to Denny's for meals.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Shower/bath needed to be scrubbed.
I've stayed at this location before and had an o.k. Experience. This time I found the room and grounds to be neglected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and super nice staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good experience. Will stay again if I return to Huntsville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with great ammenities nearby

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was comfortable and the staff was amazingly friendly/helpful. However the room did have a musty smell to it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Damp and musty!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The manager was courteous and agreed to refund my reservation.
Cons: Change the star rating on Expedia!
Location: Near several colleges... Plenty of fast food and strip malls.
Definitely overrated! This location is a truck stop 1-star! Whenever you have rooms that open directly to the outside, moisture control is impossible and the humidity destroys everything! In addition, rain and dirt track directly into the room. The room and furnishings are in need of renovation... Mattresses were well past their expiration dates. My wife was livid and my kids refused to stay there. We ended up cancelling and booked a holiday inn express 25 miles away. Same star rating.... A totally different experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Accurate listing. Training of staff, including customer service for management on ensuring guests are informed of what will or won't be provided.
After reviewing website, Confirmed with Expedia and hotel staff before booking. Specified needed accommodation for 5 and swimming pool would be available. Room accommodated maximum of four and general manager felt it sufficient to provide additional blankets instead of a bed. Swimming pool was not available at all throughout stay. Checked out without receiving promised callback from manager or adequate accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Random people loitering in the back parking lot

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Sketchy hotel with random people loitering in the back parking lot all day long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to Cummings Research Park

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, air conditioning, comfortable bed, and morning breakfast selection.
Cons: Shower head way too low for a person of average height and the desk chair was not comfortable. Shower area floor has water damage.
Nice location close to restaurants, stores and the Cummings Research Park. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice just not what was advertised as far as room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It still was great. We had a lot of kids. Beds were so comfortable. Customer service was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to shopping and restaurants and access to interstates - the shower and toilet are in a small area - too small and the room has a nice desk for phone, iPad,etc but no outlets - they are next to the bed. They are dog friendly🐾
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Clean but old

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was wonderful. No microwave or refrigerators. Only in up grades will you receive them. Rooms had a damp smell. First room unbearable second room a little better.