Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although old, the rooms were clean.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The evening staff was really nice. Our key cards didn't work. It took about 4 tries before they figured out the battery in the lock needed to be changed. It was snowing outside and when we went to take our showers there was no hot water. Fortunately we could shower in my cousin's room. When I told the guy at the front desk he just said "yeah I heard". My husband complained enough that they finally decided not to charge us for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Not the best but I would stay here again because of the price. Ok for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The building is in poor repair. However, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is great,... and the rates are reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate this hotel
This is a run down facility. I wonder why this is used as a hotel any more. This is not the kind of La Quinta facilities I have stayed in before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry for the issues you encountered while staying with us I will share with my team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuero texas

Not happy

Posted Nov 21, 2017
At first glance the room looks nice. But the carpet was dirty, not vacuumed for sure. Dusty lamps and long hairs on sheets. The toilet was short and small. We are big people so sitting on the toilet was very uncomfortable , it looked like it was made for a small child. The tub was small too and no hand bars, which we asked for.There was only one tiny shampoo bottle for 3 people,2 soaps and only 3 free coffees for the coffee maker. I mean, come on. The walls were so thin we could hear snoring from the room next to us. The parking lot was noisy with people talking and cars coming and going all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues during your stay, I will definitely share with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to get these problems resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrell TX.

BUGS!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We found 3 different kinds of bugs in our room. Also dog hair on bedspread. Carpet was wet. We requested 1st floor but did not get it. We did not stay there. In fairness - when we explained the problem they checked us out and said they wouldn’t charge my credit card. But we had no room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville texas

Terrible choice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Was told I would get a price of $65.00/day. When I got there it was 72.00. When I questioned the bill, he told me the discount would come off at the end. On my last day there, I noticed it was still on there and the same guy told me there was nothing he could do about it. He lied straight to my face. Will also be reporting this to aka Quinta!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Close to venue

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We chose this hotel for the convenience. It was near the venue where we were running. It’s an older hotel. And it looked and felt like an old hotel. We had to wait a couple of hours to get in our rooms because they were not cleaned for the day. There were several schools with kids there and they were all lounging around waiting. Luckily they allowed us to use a ballroom for our girls to get dressed for dinner. The staff was friendly and apologetic about the wait. We did finally get checked in and the rooms were ok. Old beds with clean sheets. Lots of hot water but a rusty drain in the shower. But we got what we paid for. The breakfast was waffles and cereal. Check out was easy. The hotel was easy to get to off I-45. I would probably stay here again with the kids. I prefer a little more updated hotel with a hot breakfast and a little more frufru.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Huntsville La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Problems

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The only problem I had at this hotel was the air conditioning in our room had frosted over. The staff was really helpful and gave us another room to sleep in. We did have to take shower in the first room because there was no hot water in the second room we were moved to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with my team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel stay was aweful!! No hot water from Friday-Sunday stay. Staff kept telling us tech was taking care of problem, yet even when we checked out, hot water STILL hadnt gottten fixed! We had to bother family we were visiting for permission to take showers at their home. Will never use this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with my team.