Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Ms

First choice

Posted May 28, 2017
Love the indoor pool and hot tub. This is our first choice when we stay in Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Heated pool great as the water actually warm Many hotels offering heated pool fail in the area.
Location: Good places to eat nearby
Close to family and easy interstate access Good restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Staying while under construction

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the staff was generally friendly and helpful
Location: It is located near the airport and many fast-food and sit down restaurants.
Other than not having access to the pool or weightroom, and the temporary locations for the lobby and breakfast room, I was undisturbed by the construction of the Lobby. The room was a bit tired, needing an update on the carpet, but pleasant enough, and had all the important amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Easy to find.

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was nice, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. The lobby was being remodeled the dust level was well maintained and the workers kept the halls clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location approximately 5 minutes from 65.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great value for the money! Newer facility is clean, comfortable, friendly and hard to beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Worse I have been to in over 40 years of travel on

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed for two nights. After the 1st day, they have not come in to make up the bed, replace towels, clean the coffee pot from the fist day, replenish the soap shampoo in the bathroom; no hair conditioner (not even "conditioning shampoo"). Basically no one came into the room after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the lack of service of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was fine. It was nothing extravagant, but got the job done. The accommodations were fine, clean, etc. There were minor maintenance issues (loose faucet in shower, scuffed furniture), but nothing that was a real problem. It was easy to get to most anywhere, but there wasn't much around the hotel itself. Real reason to chose this hotel was the price and the availability of the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place for business. Fast internet, quiet and

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, access very easy
Location: great location
Very quiet, very clean perfect for business. I had not used a La Quinta in years, I will be using them more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norton Shores, MI

Great staff and clean, comfortable room.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The check-in person working late afternoon Sunday, FEB 12th was wonderful. The parking area is slightly limited and does not go completely around the building. We were driving a full size Chevrolet pick-up truck and towing a 23 foot travel trailer RV (about 45-50 feet total) she arranged to have us park at one end of the building and then changed our room to be near where we parked so we would not have to carry our luggage and take care of our dog for more than a short distance for our convenience. She went out of her way to accomodate us and we appreciated it very much. The room was also very nice and very clean. Far better than many of the other pet friendly hotels we have been in. We try to use LaQuinta asmuch as possible when traveling.