Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better windows to keep the road noise down.
Room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Floor looked like it had not been vacuumed for a while. This motel is very close to a very loud road and the traffic kept me awake. Good luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Facility needs updating

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Only problem was room. Sofa sleeper worn out. Felt like sleeping on springs. Toilet tissue was the roughest ever. Not the most comfortable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Microtel. We are in the process of replacing some sofas. I'm sorry you felt the toilet paper was rough. It's the same brand we've been using for five years and we've never had a complaint but I'll review the quality to ensure there hasn't been a change or substitute by the vendor that I am not aware of. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Needed a place for the night, this was a good choice! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely disgusted by this hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had the worst stay ever in a hotel, I couldn't wait for morning to come so that I could get out of that god awful hotel !!!!! The room was so small, the bed had springs popping through everywhere, and the pillows were as flat as the blankets. and the shower pressure was horrible I felt like a plant being misted with water!!! i paid 75 for this room and i would expect some sort of comfort for that price. one more complaint, i was on the second floor in my room, the structure of the hotel is so rickety that i could hear all of adult activity coming from room above, it was so disgusting!!! me and my 7 year old grandson had to listen to that for hours. I would not recommend this place to a dog even, it was absolutely horrible!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the elevator was put if order and being repaired and the phone did not work in our room. However we only needed the phone to call the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip back home

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
the room was good, the bed was very comfortable it was a pillow top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked this hotel so that my wedding party and I had somewhere to stay the night before my wedding. When we got there and tried to set up the sofa bed, there were bugs crawling out of the mattress and there were droppings in there as well. The rest of the room seemed fine, just a little small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels