Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that will meet your needs.

Posted May 6, 2017
Cheryl at the front desk was WONDERFUL. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help resolve a problem that was caused by MY haste and stupidity in trying to book a room. Technically, she was not obligated to do anything about it. She is AMAZING!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet didn't flush in the first room they gave us

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel staff was nice but the rooms we didn't like. First room was small and the toilet didn't flush. Then they gave us a handicapped room. I don't like taking rooms for the handicapped. My experienced as far as booking a hotel through Expedia this time was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better windows to keep the road noise down.
Room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Floor looked like it had not been vacuumed for a while. This motel is very close to a very loud road and the traffic kept me awake. Good luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Your experience was not the norm for our hotel. I am looking into the issues noted in your comments and will take measure to ensure they are corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Friendly staff. Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the good continental breakfast. Renovations were going on but was hardly noticeable. Bed comfortable and room had a unique arrangement which was very workable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future. We appreciate your business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Facility needs updating

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Only problem was room. Sofa sleeper worn out. Felt like sleeping on springs. Toilet tissue was the roughest ever. Not the most comfortable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Microtel. We are in the process of replacing some sofas. I'm sorry you felt the toilet paper was rough. It's the same brand we've been using for five years and we've never had a complaint but I'll review the quality to ensure there hasn't been a change or substitute by the vendor that I am not aware of. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Needed a place for the night, this was a good choice! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely disgusted by this hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had the worst stay ever in a hotel, I couldn't wait for morning to come so that I could get out of that god awful hotel !!!!! The room was so small, the bed had springs popping through everywhere, and the pillows were as flat as the blankets. and the shower pressure was horrible I felt like a plant being misted with water!!! i paid 75 for this room and i would expect some sort of comfort for that price. one more complaint, i was on the second floor in my room, the structure of the hotel is so rickety that i could hear all of adult activity coming from room above, it was so disgusting!!! me and my 7 year old grandson had to listen to that for hours. I would not recommend this place to a dog even, it was absolutely horrible!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the elevator was put if order and being repaired and the phone did not work in our room. However we only needed the phone to call the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels