Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

College Orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The computers quit on the staff at check out. The wait to check in was forty minutes. A couple walked in with a dog on a loose leash. They took him to the room and left. When we got upstairs, we were staying on the same floor as the dog. He was barking which made our first part of the night very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a little small

Posted May 27, 2017
Room was a little small nice location staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good hotel in the burbs of Huntsville

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable and clean place with great rates. We came in town for a wedding And the place was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Awesome hotel, awesome location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was nice and cozy. Lots of eateries are in close proximity. Very friendly gentleman was at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Vacation stay.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Cons: Clean hotel. Replace carpet. Get rid of smoking on premise.
Location: 15 minutes from most things in Huntsville.
The staff are very nice. The hotel is in desperate need of a cleaning and updating. Holes in the wall. Strong smell of marijuana smell on the second floor. Carpet is thread bare and worn out. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but is not. Smell of smoke is strong. There was no ice machine on the second floor. The price of the hotel is the reason we stayed but would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Audrey the receptionist was awesome! Very clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great exprrience will go back!! Everyone was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AAU

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
everything was good. I would recommend putting wood floors instead of carpet. I gave a 4 for Service because when I ask for extra sheet she told me to come and get them.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jason

Wouldn't come back

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, stained, torn carpet as we walked down the hallway was the first clue this isn't the greatest hotel. Then, when we opened the door to our room, we were hit in the face with some sort of chemical or pesticide smell. You got used to it after being in the room, but when you left and came back, you would be assaulted with it again. The breakfast choices were sparse and on the 2nd day we were there, they were out of orange juice. The TV was placed really high in the room on top of some cabinet and you had to contort yourself when pointing the remote to get it to recognize the signal. Wifi was supposedly free, but we never could connect to it, so not sure what good that did us. Bathroom was clean is about all I can say positive, oh and the beds were fairly comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, clean it up. The staff was excellent.
I will never stay at this hotel again. I believe prostitutes were coming in with no resistance from management. Absolutely terrible.