Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean, fantastic staff. Close to restaurants, easy access to main routes. Even though it is a bit dated, it was overall a very pleasant experience and I will stay here again the next time I visit Huntsville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel for a wedding

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Breakfast was terrible carpet in room was stained and carpet in hallways was ripped and dirty. Floor in eating area was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The bed sets, sheets, mattress covers had old blood stains. We asked at 830am that the beds be striped and dressed it took till 2 pm before they did it. The walls had stains to includ a bloody print on the bathroom wall which they never cleaned. All weekend the smell of weed would over take you when you left your room to go to the elevator. There was nothing hot for breakfast unless you count microwave items. We were on 2nd floor and the 3rd floor people were loud all night slamming doors, stomping and TV up high no peace. As we left the police were there for staff in a physical fight. We not only stayed but were their for a family event and family came to visit and could not believe this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Gym was out of order. Everything else was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel allows smoking in some rooms. The problem is the smoke doesn't stay just in the room. The minute I got off the elevator I could smell smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was the only positive of this stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly upon checking in.
Cons: Basically everything... the mattresses need to be replaced, carpets cleaned, ironing board covers replaced, broken hairdryers replaced, toilets fixed.
Location: This hotel was located in Huntsville/New Market, AL.
The staff was friendly but that is where the positive ends. The room was not as described on the site. The hairdryer fell apart on the first use, the ironing board looked like a science experience, the carpet was nasty to the point that you could not walk without shoes on. The bed was HORRIBLE!!! The bed was so uncomfortable that I debated sleeping on the sitting area under the window... if only they had put an extra blanket or pillow in the room.. but they didn't. If you are thinking about staying here because it is close to your destination, trust me when I say that the extra 15 minute drive into Huntsville will be worth it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quite and close to medical district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Although I had a no smoking room, I could smell the cigarette smoke coming from ajoining rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice, relaxing stay.