Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is nice, the room is nice. It is away from the city, so it is peaceful if you are looking for that type of setting. The big bonus is that the Waffle House is right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from naples,fl

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, wifi, pool and gym.
Cons: My wifi could not be accessed on my last day. Difficult to reach help as kept on hold repeatedly.
Location: Ready access to roads and highways that got us where we needed to go
Close to areas we wanted to be. Shopping, U Alabama A&M, pretty scenery like mountains and corn fields, NASA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

College Orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The computers quit on the staff at check out. The wait to check in was forty minutes. A couple walked in with a dog on a loose leash. They took him to the room and left. When we got upstairs, we were staying on the same floor as the dog. He was barking which made our first part of the night very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a little small

Posted May 27, 2017
Room was a little small nice location staff was great
4 out of 5
by annie

Great little hotel at affordable price

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Huntsville to meet my first grandchild, and stayed at Microtel due to lack of sleeping space at my kids' house. My room was clean and cozy, but there were no comfy places to sit other than the bed. The internet was spotty, but I just used my mobile hot spot. The staff was warm, friendly, responsive and professional. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much, largely due to the loveliness of the staff. I won't be visiting Huntsville again because my kids are moving on, but if ever I find myself back there, I would stay at Microtel again.
2 out of 5
by Todd

All I can say is WOW! REALLY???

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the dirtiest hotel i have ever stayed at period! Our bed was broke literally the box springs were broke and the bed was warped in the middle. We were told they were booked and we could not switch rooms. Staff was very rude and scary actually for Southern folk I was shocked.They looked at us like we broke the bed. Literally we walked into the room, checked for bugs and cleanliness and saw the bed and went down to tell them!!! We honestly had no other options than to stay but we will NEVER go back...
4 out of 5
by Karl

Just okay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent place to stay, don't expect much, especially for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good hotel in the burbs of Huntsville

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable and clean place with great rates. We came in town for a wedding And the place was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Awesome hotel, awesome location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was nice and cozy. Lots of eateries are in close proximity. Very friendly gentleman was at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Vacation stay.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Cons: Clean hotel. Replace carpet. Get rid of smoking on premise.
Location: 15 minutes from most things in Huntsville.
The staff are very nice. The hotel is in desperate need of a cleaning and updating. Holes in the wall. Strong smell of marijuana smell on the second floor. Carpet is thread bare and worn out. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but is not. Smell of smoke is strong. There was no ice machine on the second floor. The price of the hotel is the reason we stayed but would not return.