Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmerston, ontario

Nice motel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We had a nice stay at motel 6 in Huntsville . Clean room and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Functional travel hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
A simple hotel, good for short stays and sports weekends. Rooms are simple with absolutely basic amenities. Hotel is close to highways, grocery store, and chain restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is nice and the staff is very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are clean. They have a pool which is nice but should have been a little bigger. I accidentally dropped my keys in the gap between the elevator and the staff made a genuine gesture to try and help me out shows their commitment to customer service. They also told me that they would send the keys during their next elevator service schedule. I would request them to fix the gap between the elevator and the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock, ON

Too much chlorine

Posted Jan 28, 2018
As soon as you walked I tot he hotel the smell of chlorine was overpowering. Our room, although clean stunk of boys deodorant. Like a class full of fifth grade boys sprayed on axe after gym class. It was awful. The pool. My daughter was in the water less than ten minutes. She got out only because she couldn’t open her eyes anymore and they were burning. It took over twenty minutes of flushing them with water back at the room for her to be able to open them even slightly. They have never been so red. The next morning they were still red but she could at least opened them. I also noticed that out stainless steel jewelry (ring and earrings) were stripped of their polish and were now darkened. Just to give you an idea of how strong it was. Around 10 am, the front desk staff opened our room door (like unlocked and walked right in). When I looked at her as she woke up my six month old from his nap, all she had to say was “oops sorry”. Seriously, you’d think she would have had known I hadn’t checked out. When I did check out I told her about the pool and all she had to say was “oh”. No concern about my daughter. She could have faked it at least. Mind you I guess when I had to wait for five minutes because she was in the back gossiping and giggling with some other staff member and i had to interrupt, I suppose it’s hard to care about anything else. I’ve stayed there before but won’t be anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville ontario

Nice central location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Staff pleasant and helpful overall great stay. Motel in a great location with easy access Go shopping and restaurants. Clean and quiet. Would stay again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap is not always the best

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Expected no frills and it lived up to my expectations. Only wanted a bed for the night while travelling and met those needs. Just found the room less than clean, carpets were dirty. Bathtub design (triangle shaped) was very uncomfortable and difficult to use even for showering. Hockey teams staying in hotel and to their credit they were reasonably quiet but had the hallways cluttered and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I spent only one night in this motel. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean, appliances were new. I had a beautiful view from my window. I had a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Very clean hotel closed to Arrowhead park

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: 1. Cleanless 2. Location
Location: Arrowhead park
Nice location, good hotel Room is not too big, but for sleepover is good enough.