Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pleasant staff. Nice rooms. Easy to find. And park close to doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Was the second time I have stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville

Beds uncomfortable pool was cold

Posted Nov 5, 2017
People were nice the hotel sucks.wasn't very comfortable the pool was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowmanville

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: good hotel for the price..
Cons: improvement in the breakfast variety would be good...
Location: close to downtown, restaurants, groceries.. very nice location...
very friendly staff...we had a problem with the cleanness in the bathroom that was solved promptly. breakfast could be better..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Very Clean - Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Within walking distance to the plaza with restaurants.
I definitely enjoyed our one-night stay. I did not expect too much given the price and its class rating, but it turned out excellent. While it is true that amenities are lacking and the lobby is tiny, I was more concerned about the cleanliness of hallways and particularly my room -- which exceeded my expectations. Bathroom was spotless and brightly lit. Towels were clean. Room was a bit small but sufficient for two adults. Nice new Samsung LCD TV with lots of available digital channels. Mattress and pillows were clean and comfortable. Our room was an end unit and since it was not facing hwy 11 it was very quiet at night. Sound insulation, however, could be better as we could clearly hear our neighbour's door closing in the morning. Complimentary Tim Horton's muffins in the morning was a nice touch. Check-in using a tablet was also a pleasant surprise - and it just required tapping a button, done in 1 second!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was as expected given my past experience with Motel6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

My stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Was good. Minus a few details eg garbage left, No cups. Went to front desks Thxs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

Run down, not well kept, not worth the price!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff seemed nice
Cons: Needs to be upgraded? New beds, curtains that fit the window, carpets?
Location: Great location to sights and shopping!
Curtain didn't fit the window, bedding didn't fit the bed properly and looked real old, didn't vacuum the room well? Bed was terrible!! Carpet was ripped, I would never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value and location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Could open window in room.
Good basic clean room, lobby, hallways. Didn't use other amenities except morning coffee. Tour bus group took all the morning muffins! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value and convenient location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Downtown lakeside restaurants are only a few minutes drive from the hotel. Walmart is only a few minutes walk.
The hotel is in a quiet place. Beds are comfortable. TV had channels showing local weather as well as few movie and kids channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our clean comfortable rooms, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.