Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Motel is close to Deerhurst Resort, Arrowhead Provincial Park and Algonquin Provincial Park. There are multiple restaurants, Walmart and a grocery store near the motel. Our room was clean and had a small fridge, microwave and a TV in terms of amenities. Washroom was clean and spacious. The only negative was that housekeeping did a terrible job at making our bed. Overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Room Unpleasant Bad Smell n Poor location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We walked in both rooms (booked 2) and it smelled like an odd unpleasant smell. The rooms location was not good for both of our rooms. Noisy spot. Rooms were in okay condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Room Smelled and Poor location beside front desk!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We walked in the room and it smelled like smoke and an odd unpleasant smell. The rooms location was not good for both of our rooms. Noisy. Rooms were in okay condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one nights stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The only down sides: close to highway 11 therefore you can hear road noise if room faces this, can hear water usage by room next door, breakfast consists of Tim's muffins and coffee. Also, there needs to be a better choice of pillows - just having firm foam pillows doesn't always work out. It was reasonably priced though and fresh looking. It was fine for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Breakfast could include hot water and tea for non-coffee drinkers
Location: Conveniently located near the highway
Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, the hotel was clean and well kept, the rooms were up to date, there was a fridge and microwave, coffee and muffins in the lobby in the morning, great stay!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, ont

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and polite, the room wasn't clean. The washroom was not clean, dirty toilet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean just kinda needs perhaps a picture of the wall to feel more cosy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a short visit.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location and the price.
Cons: The queen bed seemed very small but manageable.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. It certainly is not fancy and is average. If I was in town for a longer period, I would stay at another place. However, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel and fits exactly what we need at a very affordable price.
4 out of 5
by cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Economy hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: More pillows
Location: Smart Centre across the street, Dairy Queen beside, Wendy's down the street, TD bank, gas
Get what you pay for xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx