Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Decent hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to amenities, indoor pool.
Cons: Prices a little steep for a basic hotel. Also, more towels could have been provided for 3 people.
Location: Very close to downtown Huntsville, Algonquin Park, Treetop Trekking, Santa's Village, and many other activities.
I found this hotel on the internet and booked without to much knowledge. It turned out to be a nice basic hotel, clean, easy to find and close to a lot of restaurants, stores, Tim Hortons, the Beerstore and the LCBO. Very short drive to downtown Huntsville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was very niece and well kept. Great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

A Clean Hotel at a Bargain Price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Price, location, clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Provide better closet space. Place the TV in a better location. Use softer lighting; it is too white like in a hospital.
Location: Excellent location at the junction of HWY 11 & 60. Close to Deerhurst Resort and their golf courses.
This was the first time I stayed in a Motel-6. I did not expect much as I used to stay in Marriott, Holiday Inn, DoubleTree or Best Western, which are more expensive. I was surprised when I got into my room. Sure, the TV was in an odd location, closer to the ceiling than to the floor. There was an open space to hang my clothes underneath the TV. The bed and pillows were a bit soft. But then the room had many good features. AC worked quietly and the fan did not blow continuously toward the bed. The shower worked well - enough water pressure and plenty of hot and cold water. The entire room was bright and clean. The linen and towels were like new. So all the important items that I looked for in a good hotel room were there. There was one more good item - the hotel served great muffins in the morning. I think they came from Tim Hortons. The bottom line: I like the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

simply neat hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the barbecue grill area
Cons: the elevator to respond a little faster.
Location: gas station, shops, short drive going to the beach.
friendly staff, nice room, quiet location, near to gas station and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Ontario

Will never stay here again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The only thing that was nice in this hotel was the pool.
Cons: Almost everything! The room was unclean, the staff wasn't friendly.
Location: Location was perfect but the Best Western right beside seems to be a better choice.
We arrived to find out this hotel does not supply cribs, rudely told to us by the unfriendly front desk attendant. When we were given our room, the room was unclean. The comforter on both beds had grease marks on them which makes me believe they were not changed. I also found a chicken bone on the floor. We were told there we muffins and juice in the morning but when morning came there were none. Any staff I talk to was unfriendly or rude. The only redeeming thing was the hotel had a nice pool. I would never book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Way too expensive for what it was, which was a very mediocre, at best, hotel. Everything was done on the cheap, right down to the bars of soap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I would recommend this as a last resort.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs upgrading, better attitude from the staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and stores.
Upon arriving we found the staff helpful and the room not impressive but a place to sleep. The pool was very small and showed its age, the walls of the pool were discoloured from age, more than 4 to 5 people in the pool at once made the pool feel crowded. After our first night we were in and out of our room all day but no one was in to clean. When we were leaving for a wedding I saw one of the cleaning staff, I let them know we would be out late so they would have ample time to clean our room. She told me they were only cleaning the top floor that day. Very surprised to hear that I asked would they at least pick up our garbage and supply clean towels for us for the next day. Arriving back that night none of this was done. On Saturday I heard the manager on the phone telling someone wanting the room for a night on the weekend that they were not eligible for the seniors discount because their stay had to be at least 2 nights to apply.When I asked about it, being a senior, they told me that it only applies during the week. They were not going to give a discount for any reason. I complained when I was leaving and all I got was Gee I'm sorry. Like I said a place for a last resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ont.

Clean, liked the pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, good serve yourself breakfast provided by Tim Hortons. Huntsville a very nice town. Guy at the desk stressed out. Nice enough but could have been friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Posted Aug 4, 2016
lit pas confortable et senteur de cigarette tapis pas propre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly , the price was right for the night , and a 5 minute drive to the centre of town .
Cons: add tea to the morning breakfast . { didn't see it there }
Location: shopping and restaurant's all around and within 5 minutes to downtown.
hotel was very quiet for being pretty full. our room was small , but found it very clean .