Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Adrianne from Shreveport,La

Staying for a Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Confusing at first, it's listed as Americas Best Value Inn & Suites on hotel.com but when you arrive it has signs out as "red Roof Inn" Very confusing, and made the checking in a bit long trying to get the booking fixed. The manager, Rondia, was friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. The rooms were tidy and clean, TV was a decade out of date so it was a CRT, it's not a completely bad thing, but I would of loved the extra desk space to spread things out a Bit. The only negative thing was the bug we had on the wall, but the manager was willing to accommodate us in anyway for the inconvenience. Anyone that lives near or around woods know that bugs are a constant even if you spray and lay out traps. The continental Breakfast was quaint, it needed to have a waffle maker and maybe microwavable biscuits, and Muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Rondia, Hotel Management
Thank you Adrianne, again thank you for you comment and your stay. We will be doing up to date hotel upgrades soon. Hopefully we will be able to have you and yours come and stay with us again your next stay. Your accommodations I was more than happy to assist. Again thank you for your comment. You have a safe and happy Holidays.
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Cheyenne Wy

Alabama

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stop. Worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Thanks for staying with us Darryl. Have a safe and happy Holidays.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were stopping for the nite on our way to the coast Very quiet and breakfast was decent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget from Kinsey, AL

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from FAIRHOPE

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This by far was the most HORRIBLE hotel that we have ever stayed at. We have stayed in some run down places, however I have never experienced what we did at this hotel. We are frequent travelers and love to stay in hotels. The room was filthy, dust webs in the corners of the room, behind the curtains. Mold in the shower. In the middle of the night I even had a BUG run across my face. Needless to say I did not go back to sleep. The cigarette smoke was completely through the hotel, we even booked a smoke free room. The sheets even smelled of cigarettes. The "breakfast" was awful. Toast was old, the cereal was stale, donuts had a fragrance taste to them. We actually left and went to dunkin donuts to eat. I will NEVER stay in another one of these hotels. This hotel does not even rate a 1, more like a NEGATIVE 100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small town, looking for cost effectiveness

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast was forgetable.
Location: Right off interstate.
This hotel served its purpose. Close, utilitarian regarding check in, room. The breakfast - if you want to call it that - wasnt good. But the hotel served its purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Milwaukee

Needs updating

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
After a long day driving, we were hoping for a relaxing place to stay the night before we continued our trip. The outdated room had an old tv which was positioned so you could not watch comfortably from bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh-

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel lobby greets you with the scent of cigarettes. The room was simple, which was fine but threadbare sheets, all of which had cigarette burns, was a bit of a surprise. The sink was located outside of the bathroom which is kind of disgusting when you figure nobody can wash their hands before touching the door handle to get out. It was ok for a highway overnight stay...just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Purchase new linens and update rooms
No-smoking room still smelled slightly of smoke. The breakfast could have used some fruit and the orange juice tasted like a power mix. Sheets were thread bare and torn, but were clean, as was the room. Furniture was outdated and the bathroom showed lack of proper maintenance. Even with the low price and convenient location I would not stay here again.