Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff, other than the front desk owner who barely speaks English.
Cons: The owner could be friendlier. Stop questioning why a paying customer is here. Maybe stop lying about the washing machine.
Location: There is a lot to do in this area. If you want a good night's sleep. Stay where there isn't a family of 11 booked into the two rooms above you.
Front desk man, Richard, was my first contact. A wonderful man who truly cares about what he does. Cleaning staff, very friendly and wanting to please. Handyman is a great person. Owners, not so much. She works the front desk most days and considers every question or request a great inconvenience to her. Never smiles. Never says a nice word. She told me the washing machine was broken, it wasn't. Basically if you don't have anywhere else to stay then stay here. Just don't expect stale cereal or the one container of coffee to be available after 9 am. Or the owner to speak English that you understand. I will be checking out to another hotel. Sorry Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Convenient location to colleges, shopping and dining. Close to the highway so there was some traffic noise but not horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, new, new

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Completely remodeled everything is new, beds, bath tub, tile, flat screen TV, sink it's all new
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

slum area

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: build a new hotel
Location: never got the chance to look around
when i got there ,there was no reservation,could not get into the wifi,even with the help of red top manager--total cost was 199.00 --left there went up to Holiday Inn Express,with no bargaining,i got the same price for three nights,at a much nicer Hotel with much better accommodations,plus full breakfast until noon---no comparison between the hotels,Holiday inn express , they are a head and shoulder above --Red Top----Jack Watson----this is my second try with expedia--my last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WOW!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the decor in the room and I have never seen a room this nice for such a low price.
Cons: It wasn't really bad but they are still working on the remodel.
Location: It was very near my daughter's apartment and that was all I cared about. It did seem to be a good central location, though.
I was a little worried about this hotel choice since it had several bad reviews but then I looked at the dates on those reviews and realized that the older ones were terrible but the newer ones were pretty good. I am so glad I decided to try it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. Everything was brand new. They are remodeling so everything is new. They are not finished with the remodel so you may see construction here and there but I never heard it. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

More upscale and plush...

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean, upscale furnishings and comfortable beds
Cons: Correct the toilet flushing on its own.
Location: Very close to the interstate, big box stores, places to eat and all sorts of other places of business.
This Red Roof Inn was more upscale and plush that what I have come to expect from staying at other Red Roof Inns.The beds were super comfortable and decorated with a pretty covering instead of a bedspread. There was carpeting around the bed area, but not in the rest of the room. Instead there was linoleum and when I went barefoot, the floor was very clean, as was the rest of the unit. The bathroom area was outfitted with a a stylish above counter sink, and granite counter top as was the area around the bath/shower. I was surprised the room was made up between the two nights we stayed at the Red Roof Inn, including the replacement of our towels. This has not been our experience with other 2 star hotels.The receptionist told me the whole place had recently been overhauled completely and the sleek, modern furnishings reflected that. It was apparent care was taken in doing the renovation and it wasn't just slapped together. The only annoying feature was the occasional noise emanating from the toilet which seemed to flush on its own. Since the reception area was in the midst of being renovated, there was no breakfast available except for a few unappealing sweet rolls. The staff behind the reception desk were very friendly and welcoming. I would totally recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, terrible facility

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room was great for the price. However, the actual facility is under construction. That's why I gave the facility a bad rating. The room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins

Never again.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty good and I had no complaints until close to checkout time. Housekeeping knocked on the door twenty minutes before check out time. After we told them we were not ready they came back and knocked every five minutes and tried to open the door. It felt like they were pushing us out the door and it was very rude. I won't be staying here next time I come to town.
4 out of 5
by Whitley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by earnest l. from Hemet California

A night in Huntsville

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Without a doubt I found the hotel itself extremely and the staff were exception. The only problems that I found while there was they are undergoing renovation what appeared to be rooms on the second floor and the noise of the workmen started right after 9a.m. That could be a problem for late risers. The second was the vending machines didn't work properly. Other than those two things I would stay there again.