Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it. Dog stayed free

Posted Mar 27, 2017
So, there was a huge drunken fight at 230 am and no one called the police- kept me up until 4 am. The room was clean- until I took a towel to the floor to mop up some water I spilled- the towel was then black. The TV, bed and bathroom were all good. I do not like the stairs being so far from the rooms, but that is just how they are designed. The location was pretty good, places to eat, gas and places to pick things up: grocery store, Wal-mart. The staff was friendly, they had coffee 24 hours. They have a laundry facility as well. I would stay again and I will stay at other Red Roof in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the drunk guy being around and kept you awake all night. We will make sure that it doesn't happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve . Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by G M, Hotel Management
The team I appreciate your comments. Its great to hear that you feel comfortable staying with us . Thank You for choosing Red Roof , Madison, AL . We hope to see you again soon. Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very close to mall and restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed at this hotel before it changed to Red roof and when I stayed there last week I was so pleasantly surprised of the name change the hotel went non smoking which I love and a complete over haul it's beautiful very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly the beds were very comfortable I was very pleased and will be staying there from now own when I visit Alabama in Madison so glad someone took over and cleaned that place up loved it there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by G M, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding beds and my team being so friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff, other than the front desk owner who barely speaks English.
Cons: The owner could be friendlier. Stop questioning why a paying customer is here. Maybe stop lying about the washing machine.
Location: There is a lot to do in this area. If you want a good night's sleep. Stay where there isn't a family of 11 booked into the two rooms above you.
Front desk man, Richard, was my first contact. A wonderful man who truly cares about what he does. Cleaning staff, very friendly and wanting to please. Handyman is a great person. Owners, not so much. She works the front desk most days and considers every question or request a great inconvenience to her. Never smiles. Never says a nice word. She told me the washing machine was broken, it wasn't. Basically if you don't have anywhere else to stay then stay here. Just don't expect stale cereal or the one container of coffee to be available after 9 am. Or the owner to speak English that you understand. I will be checking out to another hotel. Sorry Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Convenient location to colleges, shopping and dining. Close to the highway so there was some traffic noise but not horrible.
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal! Clean renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff. Next time I am in Huntsville I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, new, new

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Completely remodeled everything is new, beds, bath tub, tile, flat screen TV, sink it's all new
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

slum area

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: build a new hotel
Location: never got the chance to look around
when i got there ,there was no reservation,could not get into the wifi,even with the help of red top manager--total cost was 199.00 --left there went up to Holiday Inn Express,with no bargaining,i got the same price for three nights,at a much nicer Hotel with much better accommodations,plus full breakfast until noon---no comparison between the hotels,Holiday inn express , they are a head and shoulder above --Red Top----Jack Watson----this is my second try with expedia--my last
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite place to stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
No coffee in room, continental breakfast was only a honeybun and reg. coffee with powder creamer and sweetener. I usually pick a motel with breakfast for the convenience but only having one small item to pick from and no juice wasn't what I call convenient.