Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast and accommodations. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Noise level. Air conditioning units were close by and droned all night.
Short two night stay. Staff was welcoming. Breakfast was good. Room was noisy due to proximity of large air conditioning units. Given premium price, noise should not have been an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, large rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Booked the smallest room but was surprised by its size. Easily sleeps a family of 2 + toddler + infant. BBQ was a nice surprise on the 2nd night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Loved the close proximity to the water.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay in very pleasant facilities. We had a room with a very nice view of the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Overnight in Gravenhurst - quiet, clean, pleasant, lovely location on the lake (no beach, just view).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Muskoka experience.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Big room with a full kitchenette.
Cons: parking.
Location: Several restaurants and attractions nearby. Rent a boat if you can and see the lake.
Nice hotel. Great amenities. Very reasonably priced for a mid-week getaway. Prices change dramatically on the weekend. Only complaint was about the parking. We brought our boat and were told that there was no trailer parking available on-site and there was in fact several open spots in the hotel parking lot. I had to pay an additional $10 to park my car and trailer across the street. Very disappointed at this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london,ontario

Great hotel - close to boat rentals on a clean lak

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel room was like having your own fully equipped condo. Front desk were friendly and efficient except for one lady. This is suppose to be a pet friendly hotel but when I was waiting in the lobby with my two dogs, while my husband ran up to our room, a lady from the hotel approached me and quite rudely told me I couldn't sit in the lobby. Other guests overheard and I was so embarassed. Other guests have their children screaming in the hotel but my two we'll behaved dogs were not welcomed. However, when I paid our bill we were more than welcomed in the lobby. Only other recommendation would be to have more activities at the hotel (pool table, ping pong, etc).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great resort Ground floor doesn't have very good views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Beautiful sunsets! Ask for a west belcony!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Expensive but high end! Clean large rooms! Nice location
5 out of 5
by Fumio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels