Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely vacation spot on the lake

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We absolutely loved our time at Rocky Crest. The only complaint was that the restaurant was unbearable cold during dinner. Everything else was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant woodsy exposure.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the wooded location close to some amenities and the large bright windows on the unit.
Cons: The kitchen was very small and didn't really allow for anything but snacks there.
Location: Rocky Crest Golf Course next door, hiking trails, canoeing, kayaking available. MacTier, Parry Sound and Rosseau within 30 min drive.
Although we transferred from a unit facing the back of another building, the corner loft unit was nicely decorated and clean. We ended up next to a woodsy area which was very pleasant. Facilities are good although a bit tired. The golf course next door was in great shape and very convenient. Extensive docking for sun-lovers, but small swim area. Enjoyed our stay and so did our pooch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice resort, great waterfront.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This was our second stay here and we would go back again. While the rooms look a bit tired, they were very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. And the waterfront activities were great. Restaurant food was ok but a bit overpriced for the quality. Great view from the breakfast buffet window. The lake, and the proximity to it are the big draws for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great for families or couples

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This resort is amazing. I went for a family vacation and we all enjoyed ourselves. Staff is great. Food is great. Lots of water activities. I can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Rocky Crest Resort Review

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The beautiful views and the lake activities.
Cons: The water situation.
Location: Never left the resort, so I wouldn't know.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant (Windows) was great! Accommodations were clean and nicely stocked. Lake activities and amenities were fantastic! Us, and our 4 children had a wonderful time on the inflatable water apparatuses,etc. The one major disappointment was the morning of check-out... there "was an issue with the water", which is what I was told at the front desk when I called to say we could not shower, or even flush the toilet. We had a family function to attend later that day and were driving straight from the resort to our function. Needless to say, it was a HUGE inconvenience to not be able to have use of water to ready ourselves appropriately. Don't know how often this "water issue" occurs, but we left feeling very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Good stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice spot to stay, views beautiful, rooms nice, only downside would be it is getting slightly older and in need of a few repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Layout and construction took advantage of landform

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Setting and location.
Location: Good location with lots of things to do in the area.
Short stay but nice and quite late in the season.Picturesque.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful View

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Facilities were great. Lake access
Cons: Poor value for money. Rooms noisy, and not that clean
Location: Great location. Golf near by. Hiking trail near by
Golfed Rocky Crest. Staff helpful. Used of recreation facilities very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ontario Canada

Muskoka Golf Getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2011
As others have suggested. Rooms need plenty of TLC. The Delta staff were fantastic. I suspect the rooms are maintained by Clublink Corporation; no surprise they're running it into the ground... Profit is their value proposition... Customers are a second thought. The Golf staff (Clublink) were less than friendly too; no one to meet or take your clubs upon arrival, disinterested proshop staff, no one cleaned my clubs? I've come to expect this from Clublink. We had a Hole in one in our group and the fellow that was required to record it looked upset that we interrupted his lunch? Again; the Delta staff were fantastic at the desk and restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you encountered some 'less than friendly' staff. I have passed on your review to our Golf Management team. It is through this feedback that we can bring about necessary changes in order to improve our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Rocky Crest next season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Muskoka jewel

Posted Aug 24, 2011
perfect family getaway place for summer time from Toronto!