Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was tight
Location: Near to downtown area
Quiet facility. The only problem was that the toilet would not shut off completely----sound of trickling water!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfrew County - on the Ottawa River

In the heart of Downtown Huntsville

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, updated and very comfortable
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Loved the location - close to the river and trails, canoe rentals from A/O, shopping Walkable to all the downtown amenities - especially the ice cream at Belly Ice Cream & the Chocolatier !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Angie, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a good stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok Motel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Very nice area with a lot of good walks and hikes.
Breakfast was poor with ants found in the fruit juice, which came from the machine dispensing The juice. The area was good with a few good restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Angie, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us as feedback from guests is very important to us as it helps us to maintain and improve service. Allow me to apologize about the incident with the juice machine and the ants. I had maintenance take a look at it and the issue was taken care of. We will ensure this sort of thing does not happen in the future. Again thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Huntsville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It is what you would expect for 2 stars.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convienent. Walking distance to shops and places to eat.
Cons: AC updating
Location: Walking distance to several places to eat (Tim Hortons, Boston Pizza, small cafe's) and places to shop (Algonquin Outfitters, and other souvenier shop
This could be 2 1/2 possibly. Beds were comfortable and the room was pretty spacious. The AC could use updating since it had no built in thermostat so it was pretty cold at night. Room was clean. Free Breakfast which they had individually wrapped muffins which were great to take with. Great location and close to so much stuff. Paddle boarding, paddle boats & kyaks for rent rightdown the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. Feedback from our guests is extremely valuable in helping us to maintain and improve our service. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Angie Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel for the price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night in this hotel. The room was updated and clean. It smelled like windex in the bedroom and bleach in the bathroom. It didn't bother me much but if you are sensitive to scents, it might. There was a fridge in the room and a microwave on each floor where the ice machine is. The motel is 2 levels and I found it a bit hard to get my suitcases up the outdoor stairs to the second level. Reserve a ground floor if this is an issue. The free breakfast was decent and the the staff were friendly. I would stay here again if I were by myself but my 7 year old was a bit bored as there was no pool or other amenities. The wifi worked well with no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Feedback from guests is very much appreciated as it helps us to maintain and also improve our service and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again if you come stay with us again! Angie Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Gurkan from Lite väl nära vägen

Bra med tanke på priset

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable stay in Huntsville

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable, convenient motel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Just down from the highway / easily accessed (but quiet location). Close to restaurants, shops and gas station. Heating fan was very noisy, cutting in and out constantly so ended up turning it off completely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smaller beds than paid for

Posted Feb 13, 2016
paid for queen beds through Expedia, got a room with two doubles.