Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this Inn.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic get-away. Rugged beauty. Peaceful and relaxing. Cosy and intimate. Excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
incredible service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke

Very dated old hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Don't allow dogs relieving themselves on the beach, sign for no dogs ignored and no one supervising rules Update rooms
Location: Sightseeing cruise at parry sound
Poor experience AC made us I'll Bathroom dirty ,hole in floor near bathtub, no exhaust fan Dirty old baseboard heaters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern ontario

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: just about every thing. Except what I said abouve.
Cons: They need to up date their air condition unit they were extremely out dated and when we were there it was a very hot and humid time .
Location: We didn't do much touring around as we were visiting family in Killbear Park.
We had a very nice large suite over looking the lake. We were lucky enough to have a disable parking spot close to our room , the grounds to the main dinning room is a little difficult but we manage allright. It appears they are trying very hard to update and renew all of the rooms and area. I felt the room cleaning staff needed a little more training on the rooms. The rooms were clean and pleasant but a cracked wine glass was never replace and remained on the bar all the time we were there. Also more glass cups should have been put in the bath room, not wine glasses from the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very cozy hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the location and the view
Cons: i feel everything was fine
Location: the location is fine,,you go there to relax and get away from the noise of the city
In this place you feel you are like at home,,the view to the lake is amazing and the beach is nice and clean, aver relaxing place with an amazing stuff
4 out of 5
by Jeny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

excellent place in the Muskoka's to spend time in

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel with lots of nature trails, excellent swimming and canoeing, and close to golfing. The Inn has very comfortable rooms and first class gourmet meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BURLINGTON ONTARIO

Posted Jun 24, 2016
VERY COMFOTABLE STAY IN SPACIOUS ROOM THAT HAD ALL THE AMENITIES ONE COULD WANT.ONE ROOM HAD A WONDERFUL VIEW OF LAKE JOSEPH..DELICIOUS MEALS IN PUB BAR..WILL BE BACK.GRACIOUS & HELPFUL STAFF. ...THANK YOU 3 GOLFERS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Lovely restful stay

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, attention to detail, lovely food
Location: Location on lake Joseph is very beautiful
The location on lake Joseph is amazing.the grounds are very spacious. The hotel has a lovely restful atmosphere. The room was beautifully furnished and spacious with a lovely bathroom. The staff were very friendly. I am looking forward to returning to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels