Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. Lower cost.
I stayed overnight with my two teenage children. It was great for a night. Close to places to eat. Close to the interstate. Free wi-fi which is my kids' #1 desire. The staff was very friendly. The only issue was that I didn't realize that not all of the bed pillows had the same level of support. Next time I will try out several pillows to find the one with the best support.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Passing though

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice hotel very friendly staff, staying there again next weekend on my way home
4 out of 5
by Mary

Was okay, but expected more updated for the price.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was older than I expected and carpet didn't appear clean. Breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Greeted by friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Did not leave disappointed. Felt new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Clean facility, beds comfortable, pillows a little smelly. Tasty breakfast. Staff very pleasant and accomodating. Easy access from interstate, several restaurants close by. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owosso, Mi.

Easy to find.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: not sure.
Location: Hotel was easy to find. Just passing through.
Sleep Inn in Athens, Al., is just off the interstate 65 Highway. Easy access on and off.
5 out of 5
by Lela from Elizabethton

Very happy Guests

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and were very comfortable. The room was extremely clean, bed was very comfortable, and we were warm all night without using the heat. The front desk clerk who checked us in (Haleigh)was a pure delight. Very professional, personable, and had a great sense of humor. The employee who ran the breakfast bar was also wonderful. She was on top of everything and very helpful 9cannot remember her name). They are truly assets to the company. My only complaint is regarding the coffee, very weak and tasteless. It came out of the carafe almost clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for locals

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
So the hotel itself was perfectly fine, but one thing that did throw me off was the fact that I had to put down a $250 deposit because I was a "local" as in I live in the Athen, Madison, Huntsville, Decatur area. I found that ridulous, but it wasn't too big of a deal because I got it back the next morning. The room was fine, but the pillows were somewhat uncomfortable, the comfertor had a few stains on it, the room lighting was very harsh because it was LED and not the normal warm lighting, and the bathroom was so small and had a hard-to-slide sliding door that didn't provide any sounds barrier. This isn't a bad hotel, but it definitely isn't the best hotel I've stayed at either. I didn't try the food, so I can't help there, but my experience was average at best.
1 out of 5
by Brent from Ontario, Canada

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived for an over night on route to Florida. Upon arrival at 6pm, our reservation was not on file. Fortunately I had confirmation email from Hotels.com. After much discussion and hotel contact with Hotels.com, we were provided a room. Went to the room - had not been cleaned from previous guest. Then provided a 2nd room (one of the only left). The room was very tired. It was a windy day and the curtains were blowing despite fact the windows are non-opening single sheet of glass. At 5am the garbage company arrived to empty dumpsters and banged the dumpster 3 times - sounded like the back of a dump truck smashing. Went down for breakfast at 7:30 and they were already out of eggs. There was a smoking smell on the main floor even though a non-smoking hotel. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I65

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great for overnight on way to florida. Many convenient restaurants, nice rooms.