Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect! Everything I needed.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: All good!
Location: Great location to downtown Huntsville.
I was in Huntsville for a 1 day business trip. The staff was so helpful. I used the shuttle for airport transportation and return trip to downtown Huntsville. They were very accommodating when I requested a late checkout. Because I wasn't sure how long my meeting was going to be I was vague about the timing for the shuttle and the time of late departure. None of these things were an issue and they reassured me I just needed to call them as soon as I was able to. The front desk staff, shuttle drivers and housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. They took the stress out of a stressful trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: the staff, the atmosphere, the comfort of the room. Makes you feel like you are actually at home.
Cons: Room Service would be nice
Location: Tinsel Trail, Downtown Huntsville Activities
our hotel stay was outstanding. The staff that greeted us when we checked in was beyond friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Unfortunate Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Breakfast assortment was good and food was hot.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms. Sufficient number of towels.
Location: On the edge of the downtown area. Close to First Baptist Church of Huntsville. Easy access to the freeway.
This was an unfortunate experience. Room was not cleaned on the second day. Never had enough towels. Strong smell of cigarette smoke in the elevators throughout the stay. On the positive side, breakfast was good and the serving hours were good (6-9:30 am). The front desk staff was accommodating and saw to it that our room was cleaned as soon as possible. The location of the hotel was good for us. But the negatives probably outweigh the positives on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to civic center

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel was close to civic center. Staff was awesome. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,AL

Super Nice downtown Huntsville Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room very modernized and very nice. Seemed pretty new or kept up with very well. Breakfast was good, but very busy so some things were empty for a short time, but refilled pretty quickly. The hotel is in a convenient location to get to where I needed to go and close to major roads. Check in and check out was quick and easy and the staff is very helpful.
Cons: The location is near a power station and railroad tracks although I didn't hear either one. I did hear faint band music, but couldn't tell where it was coming from and it wasn't a bother. The second sink in the separate bathroom is very small with very little counter space, but it was a second one which most hotels wouldn't even have.
Location: Conveniently located to downtown and the Von Braun Center. Good number of nearby restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: We visited the Huntsville Space Center. Enjoyed our visit to the facility.
Love the Springhill Hotels. They are clean, comfortable and roomy. Breakfast is tasty and there is a ariety of food choices. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very close to the Von Braun, downtown eats/drinks. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

The most comfortable room we have stayed in years

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: For us as parents of UAH student location is fantastic. Few minutes drive to the university.
Room is extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Full, delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the civic center. Excellent place to stay! Comfortable, quiet, clean. Fantastic experience!
Cons: Needs a restaurant in walking distance, but the hotel offers snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our room was not done.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: housekeeping
The checkin was very speedy and efficient.The room was very nice.Our only complaint was that did not clean our room.We do a lot of traveling.Thia was only the second time that this has happened.It,however,was the first time that nothing was done about it.As we wer leaving for the wedding that we were on Huntsville to attend housekeeping was on the floor.Our room was missed.Upon our return we called front desk.We were told that nothing was communicated to them so nothing could be done.To be fair that was our only issue,but i feel an important one.