Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Welcoming Staff and Great Perks!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff didn't hesitate to meet our requests and called us by name.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Downtown Huntsville and UAH are just a very short drive away. (In fact, you could really walk to get to Big Spring Park downtown.)
The staff at this hotel was super friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was superb, and we had lots of fun in the shaded pool. The room was spacious and clean, and it was nice to be able to do a quick load of laundry mid-trip here, as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

MY Experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and breakfast were all great!
Cons: I wish they had a Spa!
Location: It was within minutes of the Von Braun Civic Center, and Big Spring Park!
I booked this room for my daughter's birthday sleep over. I was very pleased with how the staff was very accommadating and friendly. I explained my situation and they proactively brought extra blankets and towels. The facility was very nice! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The Complimentary breakfast was very good. Everything about our stay was excellent! I will definitly be using them again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Overnight stop on our road trip.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Plexiglass on bathroom doors allows too much light through for those who go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and those sleeping.
Location: Use your GPS to get around.
We spent 9 nights in various hotels' and this was by far our favorite. My family of 4 was able to spread out and sleep comfortably. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast had a good variety and the space was well organized and clean. We were a bit nervous when we pulled up because there isn't much around when you consider it is the "down town" location, but if we were passing by again, I would make sure to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted May 27, 2016
Very clean. Pretty good breakfast. Great value. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice rooms and good value . Would stay here again . Like the retro feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice quiet even though there was many dance and soccer teams there. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure to double check your room before leaving

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay at SpringHill Suites. The room was clean and nice; the breakfast offered had several choices. The staff was friendly. My reason for giving this place a low rating is because I left a pair of slacks in my room. As soon as I discovered this I called the hotel. This was about 6 hours after I checked out. The front desk didn't have any knowledge of my slacks being left in the room. They asked that I call this next morning so that I would be speaking with the morning shift. I called back the next morning and again, they had no knowledge of my slacks. I know for certain I left them in the room and in fact, I told them exactly where I left them. Still nothing. They never appeared and housekeeping said they didn't find them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your wonderful feedback on our ALL our staff members and property overall. It appears that you were not totally satisfied with your stay though. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your lost and found items. What you described was an unusual experience and I can assure you that we are working towards improving the items expressed in your comments. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Only 4* because of the AC. The unit is under the window qnd blows directly into the bed. There is no way to reduce the temperature. The air flow is always very cold, with the same power. Depending on the temp. it will blow longer or shorter. It's a general problem in all Springhill Hotels... However I am a loyal customer
1 out of 5
by Amethyst

Charged me two days with no notice

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival everything was great, the stay was nice amd the free breakfast was amazing, yet after i left the hotel my card was charged $230 not once but two days in a row without notice due to false acusations of smoking in the room. I dont even smoke! I had to cancel my card. The hotel itself is amazing but if youre profiled easily, DONT DO IT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Randy Shoe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. The charge mentioned is a recovery fee for violating Marriott’s non-smoking hotel policy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels