Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by GLORIA

Our stay at Super 8 in Athens, Alabama

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is greatly in need of an entire update or makeover. From the rooms, the bathrooms and linens...everything needs to be refreshed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burn holes in the sheets

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Traveling, and stayed here because it was inexpensive and accepted our dog. There were cigarette burn holes in the sheets and blanket. The blanket was very scratchy and paper thin. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly, though.
1 out of 5
by John from Michigan

No bueno!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked like it had not been cleaned before we arrived. Was really disappointed in the condition of the room and hotel. The lobby smelt like weed!
3 out of 5
by Beverly from Danville, Kentucky

OK for one night travel stop

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just on our way home from trip to the beach. Clean enough and staff was friendly. OK for the money. Wouldn't want to stay for more than just a place to shower and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by DAVE, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.
1 out of 5
by james from ohio

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Should have slept in the car. Unbelievable noise through 4:00am.not vacuumed in weeks. Bare Bones is right.Not Good!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Not so "Super"

Posted Feb 14, 2016
While the staff wasn't terrible, our room was. The hotel in general was not exactly clean and smelled funny. I don't even think our bed sheets had been washed, they stunk. There was someone's left over food in the room refrigerator. Just not clean or warm and cozy place to stay....will never stay again and would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the freeway, good

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The shower
Older building but worked fine for me. I asked for first floor and got it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest on the Road South

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: The entrance to our room has ceiling issues.
Location: Just off I-65 and full of gas stations and eateries.
From the pleasant staff to a quiet clean room on the second floor our stay was quite relaxing. With Ruby Tuesday next door we enjoyed the soup and salad with their special biscuits. The morning breakfast was quite a variety and a sharp contrast to the previous evening. We left refreshed and hit the beach in a great mood. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by kelly from Georgia

Our stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay...staff was friendly...room was great for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels