Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
WiFi not working, tv channel selection awful. Facility is run-down. I stepped the shower in the morning, my feet left black footprints from walking on the carpet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga

We did not stay. We refused to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The manager was understanding. He accepted our request to be refunded for the room payment.
Cons: Everything was crummy. The room wasn't clean, the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed, holes in the wall, night security lock was shattered.
Location: The hotel is located in a business area on a main street with other hotels, shopping and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Judge This Book By Its Cover!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a find! My rating for the room itself would be a 4 based on the lower room rate and how nice the rooms are. The building is definitely not a 4 so you will be surprised when you open the door to your room. I had originally booked to stay at a different hotel in Huntsville, AL, but it was so horrible I got a refund and wondered where I could get a room at 10:30 pm. I got back on Hotels.com and found that Super 8 was right across the street. Am I glad I went there! Not only was it only $5 more than my original booking, but the rooms had recently been remodeled and they were great! Twice as large as the nasty ones across the street--I was so happy! My only complaint regarding the hotel is the halls--they were a little smoky, even though I was in a "non-smoking" room, but there was no smoky smell inside the room itself at all that I could tell. The outside of the hotel looks suspect, but the rooms are shockingly nice compared to the external building. NOTE: There are three floors but NO ELEVATOR, so if this is going to be an issue request a ground floor or look for somewhere else. It was kind of a hassle lugging my stuff to the top floor, but once I was there I was thrilled with the accommodations. This was a steal!
1 out of 5
by Lea from Selma

Small beds

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have conditions that require extra room whyle skeeping. I chose and paid more for a room with 2 queen beds. After we were checked in and saw we were given a room with 2 full size beds. I explain to the employee at the desk. He blabed the booking company and did not offer any solution. Also we were on bottom floor we could hear every move all night from the room above. It sounded as though they were going to fall though at any second.
3 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Horrible

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was Horrible we had people walking into our room in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room I booked was not available when I got there. I was given a room that was already occupied . Walked in on a couple totally bad !!
4 out of 5
by Bill

COO

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible horrible, why have it , it was so bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a family place

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not a family place. We decided to stay elsewhere paying more. They did refund our second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for a used room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze
Location: Risk your life. So bad the Waffle House had two armed security guards.
Sheets had not been changed and staff would replace them. Everything was filthy and noisy. Very dangerous neighborhood.