Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hunstville, Super8

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
just an over night trip for business. The room was average and met all reasonable expectations. The clerk was very nice both at check in and at check out. Located in a business district, it was quiet and nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Atlanta

3rd time is not a charm

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had to move 2 times. The first room had mold on the walls and smelled very strongly of bleach from a failed attempt to clean it. I tried to stick it out until my eyes started burning from the bleach fumes. The second room was a non smoking room that smelled heavily of smoke. The third room I stayed in for the night but the overall quality was low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Cataula, GA

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The actual hotel room was fairly comfortable and somewhat clean. The toilet was in need of repair. You had to hold down the lever for it to flush and it still did not flush completely. The hotel staff was friendly the few times I had to deal with them. The continental breakfast was basically non-existent. The second day, I had nothing to eat except toast. Everything else was gone and not replaced with more. I would return because price and being near to where I was going trumped the few negative issues. However, the need to repair and update some.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not standard quality

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Never doing that again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from knoxville

Not the better stay but not the worst.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
People hanging out all hours. very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ora from Birmingham

Homecoming

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay but it was very tight fitting. They gave us a up grade because they was out of double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latoya from Huntsville

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. I needed to get away from my surrounding for a day to get some much needed rest and it was perfect for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel Super 8 in Huntsville

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything, to include new staff and management
Location: The location is the only thing that I can even be remotely positive about, but stay away from this hotel.
Stay away from this hotel, the room was disgusting, the worst that I have ever seen. Nothing was clean, all of the linens were spotted and dingy, so bad that we did not even use the towels. The floors were bad and there was trash in the drawers in the desk. They got nothing right with our reservations, I booked two rooms and asked they be next to each other and preferred the first floor, One room on the 2nd floor and the other on the 1st. I paid for non-smoking rooms and we were placed in smoking rooms. The lady at the desk was bother to wait on us and was completely indifferent to our situation, after 15 hours of driving I did not have the strength or energy to argue with this person. We have, before this had good experiences with Super 8 Motels, but I will be very hard pressed to put my faith in them again in the future. Fortunately we brought beach towels as the blankets and top sheet were too disgusting to use. The A/C unit was so dirty I would not be surprised if it does not cause Legioneers soon. Again STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I have never left a negative review for a hotel before but this hotel should have a Bio Hazard sign at the entrance and front desk.