Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Non-smoking disclaimer

Posted Apr 18, 2016
If you have any sensitivity to cigarette smoke do not stay at this hotel. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, the hallways, stairwells, and lobby reeked of smoke. The facilities are desperately in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The staff treats you as if you are an inconvenience. Always a problem checking in when using Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

First time in BAMA!!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing thru and needed a place to stay with a reasonable price
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor service. The room and hallways smelled. Did not receive clean towels or bed linens. Will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CLARENCE EDWARD

Local stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hunstville, Super8

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
just an over night trip for business. The room was average and met all reasonable expectations. The clerk was very nice both at check in and at check out. Located in a business district, it was quiet and nice.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Atlanta

3rd time is not a charm

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had to move 2 times. The first room had mold on the walls and smelled very strongly of bleach from a failed attempt to clean it. I tried to stick it out until my eyes started burning from the bleach fumes. The second room was a non smoking room that smelled heavily of smoke. The third room I stayed in for the night but the overall quality was low.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Cataula, GA

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The actual hotel room was fairly comfortable and somewhat clean. The toilet was in need of repair. You had to hold down the lever for it to flush and it still did not flush completely. The hotel staff was friendly the few times I had to deal with them. The continental breakfast was basically non-existent. The second day, I had nothing to eat except toast. Everything else was gone and not replaced with more. I would return because price and being near to where I was going trumped the few negative issues. However, the need to repair and update some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not standard quality

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Never doing that again