Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room smelled musty. No phone in room to contact the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air condition broken

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Were told to pay for both nights at check in and then advised the air conditioning was broken. Replaced with portable air conditioners which were not vented outside so blew hot air on one side and cool on the other. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton On

Usually good

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We usually stay in this motel. It's just our last stay their central air wasn't working. They put an AC in the room but wasn't cooling the room until 2 am. Our stay before were always comfortable. Place is excellently clean. And service is on time. Except for that time that our stay wasn't comfortable because of the temperature in the room.
3 out of 5
by Karen from woodstock

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was nice -staff friendly continental breakfast was awful and ended at 9 am too early for vacationers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Diana Patel, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to learn that you were dissatisfied with the time for continental breakfast on this occasion. your comments and suggestions are appreciated and will be considered in any future changes. I am pleased to here the rest of the hotel met your needs. Thank you for choosing us, and we do hope to see you on your next trip to huntsville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a terrible night staying there. The heating/cooling system was not working properly,; the room was so hot. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and it was a false alarm due to the heating system. The front desk staff didn't even bother to call the room to inform the guests about the false fire alarm due to the heating system though there were only a few guests staying that night. I found hair and dust on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Diana Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. It is unfortunate that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously and we definitely wanted to look further into the experience you wrote about. It is unfortunate that your stay did not meet this expectation. I want you to know that the concerns of our guests are taken seriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Price was ok, but the room was questionable. Holes in the floor, very noisey hvac and the fire alarm went off twice during my stay. Beds were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the noise disturbance you endured from the heating/air-conditioning unit in your room on this occasion. your concerns were brought to the attention of our maintenance personnel for any necessary adjustments or repairs. complaints such as yours are taken very seriously, and we assure you that yours is a rare experience. This matter was reviewed with the staff concerned in order to prevent recurrence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
After reading some reviews I was a bit concerned but the price was right for a last minute getaway to get some skiing in. We were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the room. It appeared to have been updated not that long ago - it looked newer than other budget motel chains we have stayed at in Huntsville in the past. The room was clean.The breakfast was basic as expected but wellstocked. The only small issue was parking because of all the snowmobiles but that worked itself out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Diana Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, and taking the time to post a review. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused as a result of the parking at this location. I am pleased to here the rest of the hotel met your needs. Thank you for choosing us, and we do hope to see you on your next trip to huntsville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value, allows dogs

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: free (basic) breakfast, beds were very comfortable. Location no good for walking anywhere in winter but close to highway.
Location: Arrowhead Provincial Park with ice skating path through the forest Soul Sistas cafe for smoothies and interesting healthy food options
We meant to book a different motel, but this one worked for our needs. We arrived 2 hours before check-in and called staff from the front desk who informed us it was too early. With 2 dogs and a baby there was not much for us to do after the long drive to get there so we came back an hour later and decided to wait in the lobby, at which time the manager gave us our room after just another 15 minute wait. The room had a used bar of soap in the shower and an old coffee in the microwave but otherwise our stay was comfortable and reasonable for the price.
2 out of 5
by Christie from Midland

Dirty!!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in rough shape! And NOT clean at all! Even smelled bad! Very disappointing...